We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
39
100
46
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
100
46
21
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This hotel is situated about 8 mins. on foot from the station. The area itself is rather shabby, a little outside the tourist area, so what a surprise to go inside and see this delightful family run hotel. The room was small but comfortable for a couple of nights and very quiet (we asked for a back room). The hotel is tastefully decorated, an oasis of peace, where you can enjoy breakfast outside on the patio if the weather is warm enough. Breakfast is wonderful, better than the average hotel, with home-made cake and fantastic home-made jam. So if you want something special, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank primo-peist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel has potential (patio, large rooms, location and nice owners), but there are serious shortcomings and improvement is needed:
- it is not acceptable to have power outlets not properly fixed to the wall in a hotel where you have guest with kids
- 10 euros would be OK price for a 3 star buffet hotel, but that's not one.
- it should be mentioned at check in the parking is payable (10 euros!) you should not discover in while reading the hotel booklet in the room
- bathroom shower box do not belong in the 3 star hotel
- air con to be improved, very small TV
- no fridge in the room

Again, charming owners, a lot of character and potential, but character only is not worth the price asked.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here on July 24th, the next to last day of a three-week holiday, as we worked our way back to the Lyon airport. The room was clean and very nice, and the hosts were unfailingly polite and helpful. The room had a shower, but no bath. The AC worked well -- important in the south of France in July -- and the television worked reasonably well (BBC World had a bit of an annoying static). The only downsides were the absence of an elevator and no fridge in the room. The staff will drop everything to try to carry your bags for you -- I'm six foot and 225 and I had to insist that the young woman working the desk let me carry my own bags -- and no fridge in the room is very common throughout France. Secured parking was very reasonable (€10) but you should be sure to reserve a space (again, very common in France).

The hotel has a large comfortable patio with both a covered area and an uncovered area. Breakfast was reasonably priced and fairly typical for French hotels, with an assortment of breads, cereals and fruit. The cost of breakfast easily was covered by the many cups of coffee we consumed. There are several grocery stores on the road leading down to the main square and the arena. Just walk down the street toward the old part of town and turn left at the big church (it may have been the cathedral, but I'm not sure. Our tour of the old part of town was curtailed somewhat by a driving thunderstorm).

The hotel is located just outside the perimeter of the old part of town, and within a very easy walk. The restaurants in the area on one side of the arena have a large Spanish influence, with paella offered in addition to the typical tourist dishes. The big square in the old part of town right across from the arena had many different forms of entertainment for children, such as jumpy-houses and merry-go-rounds.

Finding the hotel was a bit of a challenge, largely because our Garmin kept changing "Rue de Beaucaire" to "Route de Beaucaire." They are not the same thing. My suggestion is to set your GPS to find the intersection of "Rue de Beaucaire" and "Rue Notre Dame." You will almost certainly then be directed toward the old part of town and will end up driving toward the old part of town on Rue de Beaucaire. The hotel will be on the right just before you reach Rue Notre Dame. The secured parking for the hotel is on the side street just before the hotel. You will need to get the code from the hotel in order to enter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gcannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great place to stay. Lovely welcome and very accommodating. When our car needed a new tyre she let us stay on and sit on the lovely patio area. Very relaxing. Short distance to town and sights. Would come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 988MIchelleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Thumbs up. We just spent 1 night in late November, happy to secure a room on short notice. Very nice 'comfort' level room. Located in a bona-fide neighborhood,it was just a short 15 minute walk to the Arena/historic quarter on safe streets. Great off-season price. Great b-fast. Secured a parking spot in their garage for 10 E. The monsieur proprietor was very helpful and efficient, though perhaps a bit impatient with my attempts at fractured French. He directed us to a nice low-key restaurant for dinner. The madame proprietor was really quite sweet. Stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view of the patio! This awe-inspiring town merits 2 full days.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews