We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
54
75
52
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
75
52
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceexcellent locationold townbeddinggarageshowerparkingstation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nimes, whilst being an adorable quaint French town, has very limited accommodation options. Basically, if you're on a budget its either here, one with a rickety old lift or the new Ibis hotel by the train station.

This hotel was pretty easy to find, and pretty central, handy if you're out at Nimes at night etc. The staff were super helpful, on the first day the guy who checked us in literally could not have been any more helpful, he told us where to go, what to see, the best places to eat; you name it he knew it.

The hotel itself was fine. If you're just using it as a base to sightsee from its grand, it's not somewhere you would hang around really, its not that big and its pretty much reception, a small dining room and then rooms. The rooms themselves were clean and had everything. They weren't modern but they had nice old shutters. Also hilariously they give you a huge key.

If you're not fussy this place is grand.

Room Tip: Theres not many rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a single room. Although compact the room was just what I needed. Clean and comfortable with a nice big bed (considering it was a single). The location was great for lots of great places to eat and the main sights and just10 mins walk to the station. They were also very accomdating in looking after my luggage after I checked out. The only downside is that some of the breakfast wasn't the best but there was plenty available. They also have a garage which some people in my party used and were grateful of as parking in Nimes is difficult. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in a small and quiet street and it is 5 minutes to walk to the old town center. All attractions could be visited on feet. But the hotel is worn, needs refreshing. Our double room was very small, there was small hole in the bed linen. Bed was relatively small. Still the room and bathroom were clean. You can make tea or coffee in the room. There is flat TV and strong wifi. Ok for one night stay, but nothing fancy or luxury. Hotel has small garage for 12 euros.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The room seems abandoned by maintenance: 3-4 burned bulbs in most lamps, one lamp totally destroyed with exposed wires, not working hair drier, leaking shower pipes, loose wc tablet and more! It looks abandoned by maintenance people many years ago! But, worst, we had to ask to change room because the first one was terrible smelling of cigarette smoking. The second one was only slightly better. We hat to wash all of our luggage on return due to not disappearing smell!!!

Room Tip: Try several until you find one not too smelling and with some working items!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rescas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Very small rooms, with view into the neighbor's living rooms. The elevator did not work (room on third floor). I reserved parking 3 month in advance, yet they did not keep a space for me; it took a lot of arguing to finally get a place to park my car. Quiet street, but close to the center - about 5 minutes walk. Overall a reasonable choice for the budget oriented tourist who is willing to put up with some frustrations.

Room Tip: If you need parking, verify the day before.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FresnoSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews