We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
123
263
105
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
263
105
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location same building carrefour city no frills rooms are clean private parking the air conditioning minute walk roman amphitheatre top floor walking distance croissants old town shower soundproofing duvet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I really wanted to love this hotel - it has a great location, helpful staff, great price...but when there is a heatwave and the air con automatically switches off after an hour and you can't open the window due to noise I just left wishing I'd booked somewhere else. This was a real shame as I really like the Accor chain and if the air con had worked we would have had a good nights sleep in the comfy beds

Room tip: Good location and price if you want a budget stay
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leazes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles n, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear leazes,

We wanted to thank you very much for having left a comment further to your stay in Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare.

We are sorry to learn that your experience didn't meet your expactations.

In fact, the air conditionning stops when it reaches the temperature you wanted, and restart when the temperature is high.

We really hope that you will left us an another chance to welcome you again in your futur stay in Nimes!

Best regards,

Frederic F - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I stayed for three nights. I was surprised to get a nice spacious business class room with the working
table and other little extras. The location was just perfect – next door to the main train station (which
didn’t bother at night at all) and 2-3 minute walking from the Amphitheater. Quiet, safe and surprisingly
clean neighbourhood. Breakfast are basic, French style – croissants, butter, jam, cheese, yogurt and
coffee. Pleasant personnel is also a big plus!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElenaDivna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles n, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear ElinaDivina,

We thank you very much for having left such a good comment furhter to your stay in Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare!

We'll be very pleased to welcome you again for your next stay in Nîmes!

Best Regards,

Frederic F - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The hotel was very much a s I expected- clean ,quiet and very convenient for the station. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and not overpriced. The room rate -compared to Ibis budget hotels in the UK did seem a tad overpriced to me Normally French accom is cheaper than english so £60 for something I'd get for more like 40 here was surprising.

Room tip: I was on 3rd floor and it was fine All the rooms are small and no frills
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eames;Mrs.jacqu... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is a budget hotel--the rooms are clean, functional, with no frills. However, the room was a very good value considering its easy location near the train station and all the major attractions. The rooms were also very quiet and the beds comfortable. We were there during an unusually hot June, and the air conditioning was very welcome! The staff were kind and helpful, though only sporadically available. We found that by walking into the dining area so that we could see into the kitchen, we were often able to wave them down. I believe this hotel may share staff with the nearby Ibis Styles.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iddh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I was on a hop to the airport so didn't need much. I have used Ibis style a few times and this is just the same without the thrills. The shower arrangement is a little odd but I have seen similar on very expensive hotels. Lovely staff and reasonable breakfast too.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Highwayman8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews