We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
173
364
105
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
364
105
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station short walk comfortable bed egg boiler duty manager breakfast was included gave us a map budget hotel old town sleep quality large shower perfect hotel rental car reception staff excellent location following morning en route
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

3rd stay in Nimes and 3rd time here.
It is so well located and the simple style of the hotel works well.
Great location and you can walk to any of the many sights from here.
Top tip - be sure and take the second of the two car parks as you drive Ali g the one way street. This is only 10 Euros per night and very secure and convenient.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank findlayr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles n, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi,

Thanks for your comments concerning Ibis Styles Nimes Centre Gare..

See you soon on your 4th stay..
Best regards.

Isabelle



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

100 steps from the rail station, this is just the best location for rail travellers. As you would expect from the Ibis brand, it's pretty basic although one step up from their budget range. Simple room but it had air on and an efficient shower and really comfortable bed. Breakfast was included and although simple, it was good and sufficient,bewitch even a boiled egg boiler and meats and cheese. Bread an croissants. Easy. Nice staff, too.nOnly a short walk from a compact town with plenty of places of interest.

Room tip: 1st or 2nd floor as lift can be slow when busy and the stairs are not steep
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank F1523XKdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis styles n, Manager at Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thanks for your comments about Ibis Styles Nîmes Centre Gare..
See you soon.

Manager..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Nimes. Parking was easy to find (we were sent details for GPS in advance). Staff were welcoming and friendly throughout the 2 days. We liked our room with a good size toilet, large shower and sink in main bedroom, comfortable bed and rather funky desk, clothes storage/hanging space in the centre of the room. Breakfast was of a high standard and good quality.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 14Peter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here and was very happy. It’s a minute from the train station and 20 seconds from the bus station, and a 10 minutes stroll to the old city. There is a large multiplex cinema 2 minutes away. Lovely welcome, tea, coffee and water available at reception. Room was large, but sparsely furnished (who comes to Nimes to spend time in a hotel room). Spotlessly clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. Shower was superb...great pressure and “rain drop”, which I like, with optional hand-held. Breakfast was buffet and both varied and plentiful...the egg boiler was brilliant...perfect boiled eggs! The only criticism I had was that the air conditioning (advertised on website) was not working-this is a big deal for me and the reason they get 4 rather than 5 stars. I will definitely be choosing this place when I visit again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kiwitraveller5063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews