We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 90
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 92
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare(Nimes)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
210
486
231
61
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
486
231
61
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationcharles de gaulleold townunderground parkingnice hotelroman amphitheatrethe hotel car parkthe hotel offersmain squarefive minute walkcomfortable roomper daywithin walking distancetea and coffeeair conditioningmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We went there for a night, the staff was friendly and the food was good. The best thing about the hotel is the location because it's very close to The Arena of Nimes as well as the Maison Carre and the center of the city. The only thing that I didn't like were the “sofa bed”, because it was very uncomfortable, so I couldn't rest properly, also the room was pretty small.

Room Tip: Rooms on the extremes of the hotel don't have a good view and are small
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Melan5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The Atria hotel located in Nîmes city centre, is just minutes from the town's main square, train station and the Arènes Roman amphitheatre. The foyer has a lot of bric a brac objects and a bull’s head sculpture to reflect the local bullfighting tradition, of which I am not a fan!. Some of the furniture is tasty and the chairs around the bar are not in good shape. The reception was more functional than friendly and the room was average. Outside the hotel are seats and garden beds plus a playground for children, which adds to the color. The breakfast had limited options and the wifi connection, renewable every day, was poor. Overall this was not a memorable experience and would use another hotel in Nîmes next time.

Room Tip: Away from street may be quieter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Standard Novotel with the standard rooms. A refreshment of the rooms would be useful as some equipment start to be worn out (air-conditioning, carpets, ...). And don't take a large SUV in the parking as the parking slots are tiny.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 1962-Claude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Excellent location for convenience to reach The Arena and Maison Carre. We lunched at an excellent restaurant near the arena, very welcoming of foreign tourists. Dinner in a restaurant, in the square north of our hotel was not so welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 480astridp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

If I’m being honest, I’m only giving this a 4 because of the location. It’s right next to the amphitheatre and close to the shops, bars and restaurant.

We stayed in room 412 which over looked the amphitheatre (just) but the room was modest at best. We only stayed 1 night so we didn’t really mind.

Didn’t take the breakfast as I always like to explore the city to eat out (and it’s cheaper)

Parking costs €12 a day and is a secure underground car park.

Loved Nîmes but if I ever went again I would probably stay somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lawsonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews