We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
95
132
52
17
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
132
52
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel management international business great hotel needed a place to stay spa treatments top floor swimming pool from spain trainee students buffe centre
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Spain. The staff were very friendly however the hotel is getting renovated and really needs it.
For dinner we took the buffe, unfortunately my chicken wasn't really well done and the buffe closed at 22.00, so therefore I would rate the hotel as a 3 stars and not 4 stars.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 650ceciliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Vatel is a good distance from the historic centre of Nimes, so it is not ideally placed for an on-foot tour of the town [and on foot you must be, to see the best of old Nimes]. But Vatel offers comfortable accomodation and attentive service nevertheless. It has two restaurants on site, which makes it a self-contained stopover. There is also a Wellness Centre whose basic facilities are free to residents. Actually the whole complex is part of a Hotel Management College, so students learn on the hoof to deal with hotel matters. This does not detract from the service at all. If coming by car, the satnav, as mentioned by other reviewers, does not seem to be able to locate Vatel properly. You must drive at least 2 km out of the town on the Avenue Kennedy. Free secure parking on site.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermD7849OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I am new at Nimes, I have researched places and Vatel is one of the most convenient places with many services under one roof. Bear in mind that it is a hospitality training school, so be patient. The best value is not only the gourmet food at the restaurant but the spa - gym & swimming pool included in the hotel services. Even though the Spa has a very strange layout:
PB: changing rooms on the ground floor, and toilettes outside of the changing rooms? (you see people on robe and sandals crossing all the time in front of the reception and worst that than with the main door full open because the reception space is too hot for the staff - no good ventilation inside).

1st. floor: Piscina and jacuzzi.
2nd. floor: gym
3rd. floor: beauty treatments, steam room and studio fitness

This mean to get undress for fitness on the PB go to the second floor to do cardio and then to 3rd. floor for studio class. later on comeback to the PB to change for piscina, then go to 1st. floor to swim and to the 3rd. floor for steam room??

It is notorious that it was not designed to have all these good services. Still the value for money makes you to prefer this spa place.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bot92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Difficult to find with the satnav going round in circles so headed for Nimes centre and satnav then picked it reconfigured up after 2 kms, rooms are ok and comfortable dinner and breakfast buffest superb, service from staff exceptional.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 315howardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stopped overnight on our way from Spain to Switzerland, what you see is what you get nothing special about this hotel its ok for an overnight stay the breakfast buffet is reasonable and fresh may stay there again if nothing else comes up

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 315howardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Vatel N, Directeur général at Vatel Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to receive you again soon.

Sincerely yours.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews