We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
22
73
84
71
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
73
84
71
80
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Basically this experience was horrible. The rooms look nothing like the pictures. I went with a friend and the room was tiny and noisy. We changed rooms for a bigger one and it stank of smoke worse than any bar. The whole place is very loud. I would not recommend to stay there at all. The best about this place was the staff!!! Very kind and friendly they really tried everything to help us out.

Room tip: Do not go there!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 320muna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Ok is the highest I'd give this.
Lovely staff, modern and clean lobby with free wifi in the lobby.
Room/ apartment was very basic, rather dated and perhaps not as well dusted as I might have hoped, but bed was comfortable and the 3 bed 'apartment' we had was spacious.
Breakfast was pleasant and was taken in a small purpose-used room. For croissants, coffee and orange juice 9.90€ seemed a little steep though.
It was a convenient location, only about a 10 min walk away from the gare Saint roch and 15 from place de la comedie.
However it was not in a location I would feel comfortable walking around in at night ...
Overall it was an OK place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Citygirl19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This place welcomes you with a reception that smells of moldy cellar. The staff at reception barely acknowledge you, the public areas are very shabby and the carpet is stained and old. The rooms are tiny and very dirty. Everything has to be paid extra. We asked for a iron and an ironing board which we had to collect ourselves from reception. The board was tiny and super thin, impossible to iron anything with it, and the iron was so dirty my shirt would have become black if i had used it. We even has a member of staff enter our room with their passepartout keys without even knocking at the door. All this for 80 euros a night. No thank you

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Top points - about 10 minutes walk from the Centre; comfy bed and new and crisp bedding.

The rest - paid parking; tired interior and rooms; ancient kitchen appliances; no soap in shower.

In short - somewhere to sleep not to hang out.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Our decision was based on its relatively proximity to the city center (~15 mins walk or 5 mins tram ride of two stations) and of course low pricing. In that sense no bad or good surprises.

Basic kitchen utensils are okay for simple cooking. Bedroom is relatively squeezed compared to the relaxed bathroom and long corridor. Our one week stay was eligible for a room-cleaning of our preference. Hygiene people can purchase some cleaning aids from the Intermarche of 7 minutes walk and perform an overall bathroom and kitchen cleaning as we did.

The place overall feels like a university dormitory, and energetic neighbours may be scampish from time to time.

Breakfast at extra cost is again simple but effective. Reception people are very attentive and kind.

It is possible to rent a wireless router for your room, it works flawlessly.

Do not forget to take out your rubbish with you when checking out.

Overall it is ok for short visits without any expectations; if you look for service, comfort and extra hygiene this is not the place.

Room tip: some rooms at the facility are quite distant from the main entrance and the reception, ask for a nearby one if you need such proximity.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews