We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget but ok ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch
Ranked #75 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Ok is the highest I'd give this.
Lovely staff, modern and clean lobby with free wifi in the lobby.
Room/ apartment was very basic, rather dated and perhaps not as well dusted as I might have hoped, but bed was comfortable and the 3 bed 'apartment' we had was spacious.
Breakfast was pleasant and was taken in a small purpose-used room. For croissants, coffee and orange juice 9.90€ seemed a little steep though.
It was a convenient location, only about a 10 min walk away from the gare Saint roch and 15 from place de la comedie.
However it was not in a location I would feel comfortable walking around in at night ...
Overall it was an OK place to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Citygirl19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

This place welcomes you with a reception that smells of moldy cellar. The staff at reception barely acknowledge you, the public areas are very shabby and the carpet is stained and old. The rooms are tiny and very dirty. Everything has to be paid extra. We asked for a iron and an ironing board which we had to collect ourselves from reception. The board was tiny and super thin, impossible to iron anything with it, and the iron was so dirty my shirt would have become black if i had used it. We even has a member of staff enter our room with their passepartout keys without even knocking at the door. All this for 80 euros a night. No thank you

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Top points - about 10 minutes walk from the Centre; comfy bed and new and crisp bedding.

The rest - paid parking; tired interior and rooms; ancient kitchen appliances; no soap in shower.

In short - somewhere to sleep not to hang out.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Our decision was based on its relatively proximity to the city center (~15 mins walk or 5 mins tram ride of two stations) and of course low pricing. In that sense no bad or good surprises.

Basic kitchen utensils are okay for simple cooking. Bedroom is relatively squeezed compared to the relaxed bathroom and long corridor. Our one week stay was eligible for a room-cleaning of our preference. Hygiene people can purchase some cleaning aids from the Intermarche of 7 minutes walk and perform an overall bathroom and kitchen cleaning as we did.

The place overall feels like a university dormitory, and energetic neighbours may be scampish from time to time.

Breakfast at extra cost is again simple but effective. Reception people are very attentive and kind.

It is possible to rent a wireless router for your room, it works flawlessly.

Do not forget to take out your rubbish with you when checking out.

Overall it is ok for short visits without any expectations; if you look for service, comfort and extra hygiene this is not the place.

Room Tip: some rooms at the facility are quite distant from the main entrance and the reception, ask for a nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights whilst visiting friends. It was intended to be a low cost base, and that's exactly what it provided. The reception staff were friendly, and though check in gave me a chance to test my French other staff members switched to English without request. The parking was very secure and cheap. The room was fine - nothing fancy, and the beds weren't the most comfortable ever, but perfectly functional. The bathroom was fine too. It's a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of town, but an easy one. I'd suggest not taking breakfast at the hotel, but walking into town and sitting outside a café.
I'd stay again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Swedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.7 km away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Ovalie
3.7 km away
B&B Hotel Montpellier Centre le Millenaire
4 km away
Appart'City Confort Montpellier Millenaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
#17 of 93 in Montpellier
428 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Best Western Plus Comedie Saint Roch
1.1 km away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#71 of 93 in Montpellier
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch

Address: 29 boulevard Berthelot, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $72 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Montpellier Saint-Roch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart City Montpellier
Appart City Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing