We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
22
72
84
71
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
72
84
71
78
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This place welcomes you with a reception that smells of moldy cellar. The staff at reception barely acknowledge you, the public areas are very shabby and the carpet is stained and old. The rooms are tiny and very dirty. Everything has to be paid extra. We asked for a iron and an ironing board which we had to collect ourselves from reception. The board was tiny and super thin, impossible to iron anything with it, and the iron was so dirty my shirt would have become black if i had used it. We even has a member of staff enter our room with their passepartout keys without even knocking at the door. All this for 80 euros a night. No thank you

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Top points - about 10 minutes walk from the Centre; comfy bed and new and crisp bedding.

The rest - paid parking; tired interior and rooms; ancient kitchen appliances; no soap in shower.

In short - somewhere to sleep not to hang out.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Our decision was based on its relatively proximity to the city center (~15 mins walk or 5 mins tram ride of two stations) and of course low pricing. In that sense no bad or good surprises.

Basic kitchen utensils are okay for simple cooking. Bedroom is relatively squeezed compared to the relaxed bathroom and long corridor. Our one week stay was eligible for a room-cleaning of our preference. Hygiene people can purchase some cleaning aids from the Intermarche of 7 minutes walk and perform an overall bathroom and kitchen cleaning as we did.

The place overall feels like a university dormitory, and energetic neighbours may be scampish from time to time.

Breakfast at extra cost is again simple but effective. Reception people are very attentive and kind.

It is possible to rent a wireless router for your room, it works flawlessly.

Do not forget to take out your rubbish with you when checking out.

Overall it is ok for short visits without any expectations; if you look for service, comfort and extra hygiene this is not the place.

Room Tip: some rooms at the facility are quite distant from the main entrance and the reception, ask for a nearby one if you need such proximity.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights whilst visiting friends. It was intended to be a low cost base, and that's exactly what it provided. The reception staff were friendly, and though check in gave me a chance to test my French other staff members switched to English without request. The parking was very secure and cheap. The room was fine - nothing fancy, and the beds weren't the most comfortable ever, but perfectly functional. The bathroom was fine too. It's a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of town, but an easy one. I'd suggest not taking breakfast at the hotel, but walking into town and sitting outside a café.
I'd stay again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Swedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Everything seems old and hardly functioning (if at all). Smells is also not great in the rooms (we saw two rooms as the first we were given was incorrect and then had to be changed).
Be aware that EVERYTHING is charged extra including one hour late checkout, storing luggage in the luggage room, etc.
Breakfast not particularly great quality food.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews