We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Flat excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montpellier, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sally H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Flat excellent location”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were so pleased with this flat. The location was perfect in the Old pedestrian mediaeval part of Montpellier: you can see the towers of the Cathedral from the window and hear its sonorous bells chiming every quarter of an hour: which we adored.
Strolling around old Montpellier was a delight. Wonderful cafes, restaurants, food markets, and friendly people.
Anita was very helpful and kind, and spoke excellent English!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un avais et sommes très heureux que vous ayez pas un excellent séjour à Montpelier maigres les grèves Françaises... Nous serons très heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau ainsi que Anita. Warms regards / pascal & Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail P
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful base in beautiful Montpellier”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This stylish flat is rightly described as charming. It is well located in the old centre of Montpellier and offers all modern conveniences, a high degree of comfort, and balconies overlooking a delightful square. We had a wonderful time and have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hello, we thank you for your opinion, it gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay, we will be very happy to receive you for another stay in Montpellier. We wish you a pleasant stay. Your Welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloysiusD...
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superbly comfortable, elegant, and practical apartment; outstanding rental experience”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The four previous reviews of Le Platane de la Canourgue all accurately describe the many benefits of this exceptional property and its amenities. Here is a summary of what we loved about it:
* Outstanding location on the beautiful Place de la Canourgue, the prettiest little square in all of Montpellier; adjacency of parking in the underground garage in the Rue Foch (Arc de Triomphe), just 200m from the apartment
* Gorgeous view over the square from the four French windows
* Tasteful elegance and comfort of the furnishings, accessories, and art on the walls
* Complete functionality of the well equipped kitchen, which includes a washer/dryer
* Elegance and spaciousness of the shower room

Here are a few additional points:
* Parking costs €19 per night in the Rue Foch garage. There are elevators which make bringing your luggage up to street level simple and effortless.
* This building being from the 17th century, there is, as one would expect, no elevator. There are 65 steps from ground level to the top floor on which the apartment is located.
* The clothes washer ("Lave Linge") mentioned in the owners' description is also a dryer.

Anita, who met us at the apartment to orient us to the features of the apartment, to hand over the keys and to take our security deposit, recommended the excellent little bakery and the restaurant "Le Petit Jardin," both located in the Rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau just a two-minute walk from the apartment. We patronized both and recommend both!

What a gem! Rent this apartment, and you will have wonderful memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, elegance, location
Liked least: No elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Hello, thank you for your review, which I think will be very useful for the next person, details of multitudes to what we have not thought of. We are glad you had a great time in this city that we love very much.
A thousand thank you, our kind regards.
Anita and Pascal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellsbell...
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stylish and elegant, in the best part of Montpellier”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visit Montpellier often and have stayed in many different parts of the historic centre, but Place de la Canourgue is definitely the most elegant and peaceful quarter in the heart of the city. With light airy windows opening out to the trees and square (and the view of the majestic towers of the cathedral), this apartment won us over immediately! Eric and Pascal have created a truly elegant interior with everything one needs to feel at home. The furnishings and decoration are incredibly tasteful and we found the size of the apartment perfect for a couple. Communication was efficient and effortless, and we had a wonderful welcome from Anita on arrival.
P.S. Don't miss the coffee and orange juice at Cafe Latitude down below in the square - just a mere hop for your morning newspapers with several fabulous boulangeries nearby.
This apartment is an ideal haven in Montpellier and one we will definitely return to. Merci beaucoup Anita, Eric and Pascal. A la prochaine fois!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in a wonderful part of Montpellier, and the elegant interior.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Bonjour, Merci beaucoup de tous ces éloges, nous vous remercions pleinement et sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié ce lieu, effectivement nous l'avons créer pour nous et sommes heureux que vous puissiez l'apprécier. Nous vous souhaitons très bientôt dans cette belle ville. Touts nos sincères amitiés. Anita, Eric et Pascal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment with spectacular view”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in Le Platane de la Canourgue and would have happily stayed longer. The apartment has been beautifully refurbished and fitted out with the highest quality of fixtures. The bedroom is spacious and has a very comfortable king size bed. The kitchen is small but well equipped. There is a large shower and a separate toilet. Four sets of French doors open out onto the square below, perfect for allowing the evening summer breeze in. We also enjoyed listening to the muffled chatter and the live music from the cafés below. At night the shutters keep out the noise and the early morning sun.
The apartment is in an excellent location for exploring the beautiful lane ways of Montpellier on foot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Hello, thank you very much, we are glad you had a pleasant stay and thank you again for your review.
All tender friendships from Eric Pascal and Anita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing