We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place for a family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Chalet view, from some years back.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Chalet view, from some years back.
Oudoor shared pool, 2 minutes walk from front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front of Chalet view, from some years back.
Oudoor shared pool, 2 minutes walk from front door
View of Gallargues from side of chalet.
View of Terrace  with  out door seating
walkway  in front if chalet
view from inside looking through front door
double bedroom.
bathroom
dining table in downstairs living room
View of  compact fully equipped kitchen
Dining room in restaurant in complex
view of heated indoor pool
Restaurant area ,with heated pool and spa nearby
play ground
view of grounds
playground and games
The canal at Aigues Mortes
Second Bedroom
Evening view of chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montpellier, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a family break”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed in for a week in August with my family which includes two boys age 9 and 8.
The boys loved the resort which had activities such as Tennis, Crazy Golf and Archery included as well as the pools. We enjoyed a meal at the hotel restaurant 1 evening and self catered for most of the rest of the time which was convenient because we went out and about visiting the surrounding area most days. We paddled under Pont du Gard, visited the roman sites in Nimes over a couple of days and twice went to the beach at l'espiguette. We loved wandering around Aigues Morte. The apartment was spacious enough for the four of us and was clean. The fans in the bedroom were appreciated because it was really hot but we all slept well.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks again .I hope we see you back in the future. We open all year round
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice villa, ok location, irritable, unpleasant host”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Your need a car to get to this nice, spacious villa, in the middle of nowhere really, but nicely situated near to Montpellier, aigue morts and pont du Gard.. Don't get on the wrong side of Mr. mcCourty, the owner, who turned very nasty and irritable with us over the refund of the deposit. Not a nice person at all. Be warned!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
I have replied to this grossly unfair review. I don't see it ,so I will ask trip advisor.
This person was just an angry ,cantankerous person.who blamed everybody including her husband for problems re .for example trying to refund her damage deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mvumbuzi
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort for a good price!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was good and all the basics were provided. It did get quite hot in August but the owner kindly provided a couple of fans upstairs to keep us cool. In terms of grading this chalet/resort in terms of stars (like hotels do) I would give it a 3 Star rating. The price was very reasonable - especially for August in this area. The surrounding area is gorgeous - especially the beaches nearby. And I would also suggest you try the two main restaurants in the village close by (especially since dinner at the resort wasn't great). There is a fab pool at the resort, a tennis court, bike track and a great kids club. Everything a young family would need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities at the resort
Liked least: We didn't have a comfy area to relax in in the living room. A soft sofa would have been nice.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sander G
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodation and area”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment with our 2 chilren, aged 8 and 10 and could not fault it at all. Everything was clean, the kitchen had everything you need, overall a very charming property which comfortably slept 4 people with Sat-TV, A/C, and a well equiped kitchen.
The outside area and the pool were lovely. Very relaxing to sit by the pool as not overlooked. There were also morning activities at the swimming pool, like zumba and aquagym.
Surrounding area had lots to see, beaches near La Grande Motte were particularly nice. All in all a great holiday. Thoroughly recommend this area and this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flexible arrival/departure dates and the accomodation.
Liked least: There were some wasp to be dealt with
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tennis
Liked least: Weather! Unlucky with 2 days sun only.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing