We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Aparthotel Citadines is in the Antigone area of Montpellier. We booked 2 large apartments with balconies for 4 adults.Each apartment had a large bedroom, sitting room, and an average sized kitchen. All the necessary bedclothes, kitchen utensils etc. were provided. There was a large shower room and toilet. WIFI was excellent plus 2 new TV's in each ap.

Room Tip: Tram stop outside front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Directeur at Citadines Montpellier Antigone, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you Dalj for staying with us, we are glad that you had a nice stay, and look forward for welcoming again at Citadine's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed at this apart'hotel because we needed to be in the vicinity of a gym competition starting early the next day. Depsite it being the wrong side of Montpellier we booked it because it had better reviews than anything on the west side of Montpellier. Our room had 2 single beds in a bedroom and a bed-settee in the lounge area. The 24 hour reception was useful. Breakfast looked good but we didn't have it as we needed to leave earlier than it was served.
There is an underground car park, which is fairly tight to get into (probably typical of city centre accommodation). Pricing cost 11 euros per night. The entrance is not obvious and it is worth looking it up on Google Earth other wise you miss it and have to go round again (the hotel is on a one-way street).
The apartment was clean and tidy and had an upmarket appearance. It had a small dishwasher (not big enough to cope with a 4 person meal with pans etc), but better than not having one. There was a fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle. The equipment is basic but adequate - pans cutlery and crockery, but no grater for example.
We paid just over 100 euros for 4 of us to stay one night which we felt was great value for money, as we were also able to cater for ourselves for the evening meal and breakfast, avoiding additional costs.
Despite being in the centre of Montpellier and on the ground floor not far from reception and a lift, the room was extremely quiet. The tramline runs outside the hotel, so I would guess that it's easy to get around the city, but we didn't use it.
The beds were very comfortable - even the bed settee and bed linen was good too.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Residence Manager at Citadines Montpellier Antigone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This apartment is perfectly located in a pleasant, clean and secure environment near the city center. The tram is just at the door, so ne need to have a car. The apartment is well equipped and clean but not as quiet as expected; noise from adjacent apartments comes through the walls. Wifi is available, but not always reliable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fbergeron_phd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Directeur at Citadines Montpellier Antigone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for your review, your comments are valuable to us as we consider our guest's satisfaction as a priority. We always do our best to deliver a better service day after day; looking forward to welcoming you again at Citadines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

on of the Best Hotel in Montpellier. the hotel change completly, every thing is new and refresh, the service room is realy nice and the room realy clean and quiet.i realy enjoyed my business stay i ll recommed this hotel even for familly trip.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edmondk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Residence manager at Citadines Montpellier Antigone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay, and we look forward for welcoming you again in our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The staff doesn't speak English.
They only clean the room on Fridays
The kitchenette doesn't work.
Location is good as it's close to the centre and to the airport shuttle station, but it's not a good value for money

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank simObi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, residence Manager at Citadines Montpellier Antigone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

We are sorry to see that your stay has not met your expectations. Every member of our Reception Staff speaks English, and could assist you if you need to communicate with all other services staffs in case of need. Our Housekeeping service is included for 6 nights stay and above, once a week. We also provide daily cleaning on request, this allows our guests to be free of their decisions and to adapt their budgets to their needs. Our equipment are verified before each arrival, we do not understand your comment concerning the kitchenette. Nevertheless, we thank you for your feedback even if we find it very severe, and a kind of unfair, as we all work hard to deliver the best and to ensure our guests satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Port Marianne
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Montpellier Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Address: 588 boulevard D Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montpellier Antigone 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines Montpellier Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Citadines Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing