We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Montpellier Antigone
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on our way further down the coast. We needed a centrally located, value hotel and this did not disappoint.

The airport shuttle stop is just a 5 minute walk from hotel which made our journey with suitcases and a toddler any easier.

The apartment was well appointed. The kitchen was clean and it had a huge living space. The only draw back was that we had to keep the cot in the living room so our late nights in were spent playing cards on the balcony.

There is a tram stop right outside and behind the building were a number of restaurants. The Place De La Comedie was just a 10 minute walk through the shopping arcade.

I would certainly recommend this hotel if you need somewhere cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the rear of the property to avoid noise from the trams.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jono2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Montpellier Antigone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

nice location (short walk to centre, well reachable by car), cheap rooms. Rooms could be a bit cleaner/well maintained, but overall ok.

same standard as in an etap or novotel, you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank ChristianZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

I loved my stay at this particular hotel! It is the best choice for the people searching for a home in a hotel . Each apartment has a fult equipped kitchen , a wide space with a television with a wide range of channels . The personnel is friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chawkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

comfortable well equipped room with kitchenette, friendly staff great location-a few minutes walk from the rear entrance of the hotel through the polygon shopping centre to the old town.
the shuttle bus from the airport terminates only a few minutes direct walk from the hotel (ask the driver to point the way ).
do not bother with the breakfast (8 euros ) get croissants etc from the boulangerie across the road and make your own.
we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms can be noisy from peple walking past
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Booked two rooms for six of us travelling to watch a rugby game.

Checkin was efficient and the staff helpful and spoke English better than we spoke French

The rooms are great we had a double bedroom and twin separate beds in the living room area. The other room had the reverse. Ours did not have a balcony the other room did.

Perhaps the only downside was the sparsity of towels. Only one bath towel and one hand towel between three men is not enough.

Great to have facilities in a small kitchen too.

Location perfect Antigone is a lovely place with a ten minute walk to the historic city centre.

Also right outside the door is a tram stop. Airport shuttle is again just ten minutes walk or one tram stop.

If like peace and quiet ask for a rear room with a balcony and life doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
849 reviews
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Port Marianne
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Montpellier

Been to Citadines Montpellier Antigone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Montpellier Antigone

Address: 588 boulevard D Antigone, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Price Range: $103 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Montpellier Antigone 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Montpellier Antigone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Citadines Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing