We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Robert Ha...
1 review
“Just what we wanted.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you want comfort, privacy and beautiful location this is ideal.
Set down a private road, built onto a hillside, with a public footpath passing the locked gates 50 yards away and hidden by trees.
Lush well maintained garden, surrounded by lots of trees. The birds were just delightful. Nightingales singing day and night, golden oriole and hoopoe nesting within sight of the house.
A short walk to the small public beach. To walk into Collioure entails a steep climb up a rocky path, not suitable for the unfit or in the dark but fine for the average fit adult.
Nearest shop 10 minutes walk to the neighbouring holiday estate, which is well separated by gardens and undergrowth. The owners who live on site could not have been more helpful.
We would and probably will visit this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the trees and birds and the very large garden.
Liked least: The walk into Collioure.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
My wife and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our property: "La Calanque de l'Ouille". We are doing our best for our guests' comfort and both you, charming guests and our exclusive site deserve our efforts.
Next time, we'll don't forget cushion for the stone bench !.
Hope to see you soon
Pierre & Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
109robins...
Fyvie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely, relaxing stay in wonderful location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful holiday. The house is spotless and presented to a very high spec. The outside space is vast allowing numerous options for al fresco dining. There is a view of the beach below which is literally a stones throw away. At night there is no light pollution allowing for star gazing whilst enjoying a bottle of the local wine. The beach is not crowded and there is a snack bar selling food, drink and ice creams though it is so close to the house we had lunch there. Around the next bay lies the very pretty village of Collioure offering many eating and drinking options. There are also beaches here though they are completely stony and much busier. It is possible to walk from the property to Collioure via a cliff path though this was hard going in the heat and took us 30 mins with the children. I would definitely recommend a car. Pierre and Christiane are excellent hosts and are on hand to help if you need them but leave you alone to enjoy your holiday. We all had a wonderful time and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, outside space, proximity to the beach, garden.
Liked least: The walk to Collioure!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schuecker...
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
Vous avez tout dit Barbara et cela nous fait chaud au cœur et nous récompense de notre travail. Nous sommes également comblés d'avoir la chance de recevoir des personnes aussi agréables que vous, qui apprécient la "Calanque de l'Ouille" et ses environs. Bon courage et "jamais deux sans trois" comme on dit en français pour l'année prochaine ! Pierre & Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gig g
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
On ne revient pas à la Calanque de l'Ouille par hasard ! ! Et vous l'avez fait ! Et vous êtes encore content !! alors que pouvons-nous demander de plus. Nous sommes comblés. Ce fut un plaisir pour nous de voir toute votre famille joyeuse et active. Vous avez bien rempli votre emploi du temps en explorant toutes les facettes de notre belle région. Portez-vous bien. Bien amicalement.
Pierre & Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Cher Swen,
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre propriété dans tous ses aspects. c'est le résultat de notre attention permanente à tous les niveaux que nous maîtrisons.... Ce qui n'est pas le cas du Wifi, victime d'un problème passager de "France Télecom" pendant votre séjour. Depuis, il est redevenu normal.
Nous avons apprécié votre famille et vous souhaitons le meilleur
Pierre et Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing