We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This wonderful charming fisherman's house was...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fishermans house

View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Terrace with sun until sunset Plage port D'avall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View from terrace
Terrace with sun until sunset
Plage port D'avall
View from terrace through top dining area
View from top window
View from top window, Chateau Royal to the left
Port of Collioure
View from top window
View from top window, Plage Boutiguer
Living area
Living area, TV and Laptop
Kitchen
Bedroom first floor
Bedroom second floor
Extra sofa bed, convertible
Shower room first floor
Bathroom second floor
Plage Boramar
Plage Saint-Vincent
Alley in the Faubourg area
View of fort Elme
View of Collioure from fort Elme
City map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kathlyn F
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This wonderful charming fisherman's house was perfect for our romantic stay in beautiful Collioure.”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This wonderful charming fisherman's house was perfect for our romantic stay in beautiful Collioure. Michele was so easy to deal with in making the rental arrangements. We loved having a lock box for the keys. Everything we could have needed was there--great kitchen (we cooked almost all our meals), internet access, plenty of places to sit and relax. There were lots of maps and guidebooks and books. We posted photos of the charming living, dining, and kitchen area on our Facebook page as we traveled and got many envious comments and people wanting to know how to book such a unique and cozy place. The location was wonderful--walking distance to everything. The best aspect of course was the spectacular rooftop terrace: partly enclosed and partly open for sunbathing (and drying clothes). My husband is a painter and he used the space as a studio, painting the amazing view. When it was cool (and it was, most of the time) we loved sitting in the enclosed room watching the activity on the beach and in the bay. From the beach we could look up and see what an unusual place this is--the only place we could see that had such an amazing glassed in room with such a view.
I cried when we left. The only problem we had were that the instructions for the cooktop were in Swedish (well,not in French or English). We used the internet to access the Ikea instructions. I would love to return and did in fact send rental information to friends. But remember, there are 4 floors and the bathroom is up a flight from the living area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooftop terrace, overall historic charm
Liked least: remember--it is a house, with 4 floors and lots of stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneandSt...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No room at the inn”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We were looking forward to staying at the Fisherman's House.The house is in a wonderful position, convenient for the beach and town. The roof terrace is a great place to relax. It was difficult to find, in that there is no house name evident, only the owner's name in a small sign for the post.

Unfortunately our first impressions of the house were somewhat spoiled by a number of things.

1. Despite the fact that we booked the whole house, and indicated on the booking form that a 3rd family member might join us, only one bed was made up. This presumed that we would only require the use of 1 bedroom. We did find just a spare sheet on the bed which we were able to make up as a second bed and had to use a bed cover for bedding and share the pillows from 1 bed.

2. The wardrobes in both bedrooms were full of what seemed to be the owner's personal possessions, with 2 large golf bags blocking off the hanging space in one of the wardrobes. There was no shelf or drawer space available (the chest of drawers was locked). In order to unpack we had to leave our clothes spread around the bedrooms on chairs and the sofa bed. When you rent a room or property you expect use of at least some storage facilities unless it is otherwise made clear beforehand.

We like to be able to post good reviews of properties at which we have stayed, but we feel we must warn other potential renters that there are restrictions on the space available to them. We did write to the owner to explain our experience in the hope of improvement for others, but have had no response, so we thought we should refer to Tripadvisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to beach & town
Liked least: No space for our clothes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaeljh...
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An authentic traditional village house with great views from the top floor”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this house. You are close to the beach and harbour, so it is convenient for the many restaurants in Collioure, a beautiful old Catalan fishing port beloved of artists. There is an excellent view from the top floor of the sea, and the iconic church tower. It is close to the Chateau Royale of the Kings of Majorca, but there is not much to see in there. We enjoyed the walk up to the 16th century fortress on the hill above the town, which is also interesting to visit and there are great views from there. The house is built back to back with the houses fronting onto the esplanade so there is unfortunately no garden or outdoor space apart from the roof terrace. It is well equipped, with TV and a laptop connected to the internet. The ground floor lounge/dining room/kitchen needs better ventilation. The windows above the entrance door are stuck up with paint, so we had to leave the front door open to get fresh air through. A bird flew down the chimney (it was all right and flew out of the door). Some wire netting on the chimney would be a good idea. The road is too narrow for traffic so it is quiet and peaceful, and there is free parking (with the residents' parking card provided) in the nearby Chateau car park.
Not obvious how to use the Ikea cooker, and the instructions were all in Swedish, so I left some instructions in English. The local shops are good and convenient - there's a boulangerie and patisserie only a minute's walk away on the sea front, a small grocers with fresh fruit and veg also nearby, also a Carrefour supermarket the other side of the Chateau and Le Clercq up the road. We enjoyed eating at La Voile and Le Saint Elme which both have al fresco eating areas, the latter almost backs on to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authentic traditional character of the house, and its convenient location.
Liked least: The lack of a garden.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TchiMtp
Montpellier, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing