We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best ever holiday in France”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to no.28 and kitchen patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to no.28 and kitchen patio
Front entrance side of no. 28 Patio at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Entrance to no.28 and kitchen patio
Front entrance side of no. 28
Patio at the front of the house
From larger Patio - solid ceramic table, BBQ, marble coffee table, 6 chairs with cushions, sun shade
Sitting area looking towards dining area, quality leather furniture, wall mounted TV, door to patio
Early morning sun from sitting area showing access to patio through  double doors
Dining area - large table and 6 chairs, access to larger patio
Separate Kitchen - very well equipped for home cooking, access to kitchen patio
Double bedroom
View of double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Swimming pool - open June 1st to 30th Sept secure entry, paddling pool, pool chairs available
Swimming pool from gardens
Tennis court at Collioure D'Amont
Collioure from St.Vincent's bay
Typical evening view of the chateau Royale
A warm colourful evening under the castle
View of Collioure from one of the sea front restaurants
General view of Collioure from the windmill
Hills above Collioure at Fort Elne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert S
1 review
“Our best ever holiday in France”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The property is lovely. It is equipped far better than others we have stayed in & its location & facilities such as the balcony is excellent. Collioure itself is only a 10 to 15 minute pleasant walk so you can forget about the car. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That we once unpacked we could relax & forget the outside world
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Lovely apartment with fantastic facilities in the beautiful town of Collioure.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are a young couple from London (26) and visited Collioure in september for the third time.

The apartment is very well equipped inside, and had everything we needed to spend an enjoyable evening in cooking and relaxing on the private balcony.

The pool was a really good option when we fancied somewhere quieter and more peaceful than the beach. It was just a 2 minute walk away and was always very clean and quiet. Having the sunloungers and mats available made the pool even more enjoyable.

The town had a really nice busy atmosphere with local people visiting the markets and shops. There is a choice of 3 beaches which were a mixture of pebbled and sandy and there was always enough space for us to find a spot to sunbathe.

There are plenty of things to do in Collioure as well as laying on the beach. There are boat trips that go to local towns. We took a walk to the fort (Which can be seen from the apartment) which give us a lovely view of the area. We were lucky enough to be there during one of it’s opening times so we had look around inside.

We took several trips to other local towns. We did not rent a car so we got around by walking or getting the bus. The buses were only 1 euro and were reliable.

Having been to the apartment both ‘off season’ and during the summer has allowed us to see two different sides to Collioure. In March it was very quiet, with few people around – a more peaceful and relaxed way to see the town than during summer. It also allowed us to be more active, walking around the town and going on daytrips in the milder temperatures. One downside to being there in off season was that we found we were limited in our choice of restaurants in the evening, and places seemed to close much earlier.

We will definitely be returning to the apartment and Collioure again in the future.

Thank you for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“All your home comforts in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family,including 2 teenage boys, had a wonderful time staying in this property. It was better than described and all information and directions were precise. It is situated just a 15 mins walk from the main town and was nice to return to after a busy day at the beach or sightseeing.

The property had everything you could possibly want for an easy and relaxed holiday, including a dishwasher and washing machine. The owners have clearly spent a lot of time and effort to make sure that it is just perfect and they have thought of everything. Many extras such as a library of books and DVD's and the bottle of milk and wine in the fridge on arrival very welcome.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony!
Liked least: There wasn't anything that I didn't like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce T
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great holiday property and location for able guests of all ages”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in March 2012

We are an elderly couple .We had a lovely holiday in this very comfortable and well equipped house which as far as we were concerned lacked nothing. I don't readily climb over the side of the bath to have a shower but with the bath mat provided and a well placed grab rail I felt safe.
The balconies were a wonderful place on which to sit and eat fresh croissants for " le petit dejeuner". We did our shopping in small amounts bringing back essentials a few at a time preferring the riverside to the road walk though there are a few steps at the top.
We made good use of the cafes and bistros in Collioure of which there is a splendid choice and passed many hours browsing the galleries and craft shops or sipping coffee on the beach.
Back on site we found the grounds a joy to walk or sit They were tidy and well cared for and even in March the weather was warm.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneC150
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very well equipped, good location”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in mid-August 2013. Party consisted of 2 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 10.
Accommodation was very well equipped and owners were extremely helpful when booking and with local information.
The stairs in the property are narrow and steep with a gate at the top but not the bottom. This could be an issue for very young children or the elderly.
The house is on a complex which does feel a little crammed in. The pool is a plain rectangle surrounded by concrete with some park-bench style seating but nothing else - you have to carry beds, mats, etc up to it. Also bizarrely no eating or drinking round the pool. We did ignore this and have bottles of water and snacks up there. My children found the short walk to the pool a pain - we felt we could not let them go on their own since it was well out of sight and earshot of the house. I'm afraid that's why I have only give the house 4/5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Equipped with almost everything you could need
Liked least: Shared pool was a way from the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing