We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment - great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Lounge and view to hills. The lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Lounge and view to hills.
The lounge.
The lounge at night.
Newly modernised Kitchen.
The main bedroom.
Bathroom sink/heated towel rail.
The shower.
The bunk room.
The view from our balcony towards the hills and the fort.
Entrance to Verangela.
Road to Verangela.
Collioure Bay, as seen from the road.
Our beach with the hills covered in vines.
Our beach.
The Chateau at night.
The Fishing boats.
The fort at night from the balcony.
A few of our local shops on our promenade.
Our beach at night.
The beach near the apartment.
The town from the hills above.
Our beach early evening.
The little bridge into the town.
The Chateau with the town behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Clare F
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a really lovely apartment. I would agree with another reviewer that it is smaller than the photos suggest, especially the balcony and the second bedroom, but was very adequate for two adults. Its location was great and in the right end of town.

We were there during a heat wave and the lack of air conditioning was a problem for us. During normal weather conditions I expect this would not be an issue.

Peter managed the rent of his apartment very efficiently and we got our deposit back very promptly.

Collioure is a beautiful town with many excellent restaurants and beautiful beaches. It is well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: No air conditioning and balcony very small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet W
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is smaller than it looked online, but perfect for our uses as we ate out virtually every meal, and the location was splendid. Lovely views from the balcony at the back of the fort on the hill, lit up at night, a nice change when you have been on the beach all day staring at the sea. A lack of catches meant we could not leave the windows open in the daytime sadly, so that even with the shutters closed it was hot and stuffy. Two minutes walk to the beach, general shop, and boulangerie-patisserie, and many restaurants close by. Bathroom was well thought out, with a place for all our stuff. The parking place was a rare bonus in town and the owners could not have been more helpful when I needed last minute directions, and the welcome flowers and wine were....very welcome!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraineMa...
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found the apartment to be in the perfect location.It was at the quieter side of Collioure but only a 5 min walk around the chateau into town.The best beach in Collioure was a 2min walk away as were an artisan baker and a few good restaurants with lovely views of the bay.
Enjoyed sitting on the balcony (small but South facing)for breakfast and drinks in the evening.Very clean and well equiped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Communal stairs to third floor but this made for better view and more sun on balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwmholden
1 review
“a perfectly situated flat for beach and for views of countryside”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we found this flat perfectly suited to our holiday needs.it has a very pleasant character , set a few ninutes from the seafront and has a superb view to chateau and neighbouring vineyards. for us , it was a very comfortable and functional flat within a well maintained block with pleasant external landscaping.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfwaytr...
Halfway, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay in Collioure”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were in Collioure April 2014, for the first two weeks of a longer stay in France. It was wonderful to have this comfortable and sunny apartment to begin our visit. The apartment was clean and quiet, and so well located we walked to everything. We especially appreciated the south orientation, and the views of the castle and the vineyards out the double doors, which opened wide to let in the sun and fresh breezes. The kitchen is quite small but adequate and we made many enjoyable meals there. There was a small problem with the water heater, but the local contact Jane, was quite prompt in having it serviced and working again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Collioure and this nice apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing