We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“special treasure in Collioure”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Lounge and view to hills. The lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Lounge and view to hills.
The lounge.
The lounge at night.
Newly modernised Kitchen.
The main bedroom.
Bathroom sink/heated towel rail.
The shower.
The bunk room.
The view from our balcony towards the hills and the fort.
Entrance to Verangela.
Road to Verangela.
Collioure Bay, as seen from the road.
Our beach with the hills covered in vines.
Our beach.
The Chateau at night.
The Fishing boats.
The fort at night from the balcony.
A few of our local shops on our promenade.
Our beach at night.
The beach near the apartment.
The town from the hills above.
Our beach early evening.
The little bridge into the town.
The Chateau with the town behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John P
Eastbourne
1 review
“special treasure in Collioure”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My girlfriend and I decided to get away for New Year. I had been to Collioure before but had not stayed at Verangela. We were so happy with our choice. The flat was charming, clean and perfectly positioned. We were amazed that during our short stay of 4 nights, we managed to have breakfast on the balcony, in December! The view is magical and immediately relaxed us, gazing up to the castle and mountains.
The town itself for the New Year festivities was so much fun with a great atmosphere and stunning fireworks. During the day time we went exploring and were always happy to return to the flat to relax. Everything has been thought of and the layout is very comfortable. I would love to come back to Collioure and would definitely stay at 36C Verangela again. It certainly is a little gem in this beautiful region in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of the flat
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony and comfortable living arrangement
Liked least: the kitchen layout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2012
Thank you Nina for your very kind review of our apartment and so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Collioure.
Peter & Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane56-6
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely comfortable flat with everything you might need in a really good location.
Near to the beach, shops and restaurants and with beautiful views of the surrounding hills from the balcony. Flowers, wine and milk waiting for us on arrival was most welcome, also the fact that we had instructions on how to gain entry to the flat beforehand so there was no rush to meet a deadline, important if you are doing the long drive through France.
The flat was clean, bright and airy and I would certainly recommend it for a delightful holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie R
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Salut Sylvie

Merci beaucoup, pour la revue, nous espérons que vous avez passé une agréable fête de Pâques.
Meilleurs vœux

Peter et Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing