We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage in a quiet but central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Front entrance on quiet pedestrian-only street Main bedroom - windows to balcony overlooking courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Front entrance on quiet pedestrian-only street
Main bedroom - windows to balcony overlooking courtyard
Second bedroom - windows to balconly overlooking courtyard
Sitting room - French windows and shutters overlooking street
Sitting room
Fitted kitchen/breakfast room
Courtyard - showing Moroccan tiled table
The front of the cottage as painted by an artist
Beach within 1 minute walk
Collioure at night
View from far side of the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kathlyn F
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in a quiet but central location.”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This cozy cottage is in a beautiful pedestrian street with friendly neighbors and close to everything! A spacious beach is a few minutes walk away as is the fabulous castle and promenades around the artisan village and marina across the bay. We love Collioure, which is like a Disneyland fantasy of a French village, with beautiful vistas, a castle, beaches, a windmill, a fort, colorful houses, etc. The rooms in the cottage are a little small but the bathroom is spacious (love a tub) and there are small balconies to stand on and enjoy the ambience. The courtyard is lovely, down a tight spiral staircase, and we enjoyed reading and relaxing there. There is plenty of furniture in the private courtyard for dining and napping! We were there for two weeks and we really did miss having a microwave. We think there is sufficient counter space for one and hope the owners will consider getting one. We loved being greeted with a gorgeous arrangement in the kitchen! Thank you owners for all the lovely thoughtful touches. Overall, this was a good rental for the two of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Dear Kathlyn

Thank you very much for your very complimentary review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and you appreciated all the features of the cottage and courtyard. We are very keen to respond to guests’ suggestions and in the past we have purchased extra items on their advice. We will be staying in the cottage for the summer holidays and we will look at the kitchen bench space and the feasibility of including a microwave.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona M
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved the location close to restaurants , bakery's parking bus stop, and beach.
Well equipped kitchen dish washer was a great help, washing machine was used often.

Nice little court yard great for hanging out washing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambstail...
Saint-Simeux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very small 1st Floor Apartment, not called Fisherman's Cottage and hard to find.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a good position; lovely old street near the beach though you have to cross a busy road to get to the beach. The advertisement and arrival instructions calls this Fisherman's cottage but it is the first floor of St Margaret's so hard to find. The contact was not at the end of a phone to help us. The owner's do not live locally and we felt let down, here are some points to help others.
1. The smoke alarm did not work and eventually our contact answered our message and told us there was a spare one on the wardrobe, we hung this on a nail.
2. The hot water was scalding hot enough to burn.
3. The bedroom was very dusty and smelt dusty, thick dust under the bed and on top of wardrobe (the duvet which was in need of a good clean was stored here) The vacuum cleaner, brooms and mops are stored in the bedroom, this did not help. We removed them and cleaned the room.
The live box works well and there were good instructions and tips for Collioure and the accommodation. The notes suggested we had 24 hour contact but apart from a response on the first day during the holiday we were not able to reach the contact and our messages were not answered.
Clear evidence that there had been mice in the kitchen cupboard.
As for Collioure it is a precious place, great for swimming, I wish we had gone later in the season as there were far too many people and cars. Went into Spain for two days, highly recommend Cadaques, we hired a car but if you don't like driving on mountain roads I can suggest you go by boat. There is a trip by boat to Cadaques from Port Vendres.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming
Liked least: The dirty duvet and very dusty bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
We are sorry you had trouble finding the cottage. It is in a quiet pedestrian street and there are a few steps up to the front door. It is considered a fisherman’s cottage as the space underneath is the cave where the fisherman stored his boats.

Although we don’t live locally we pay our local Property Manager to be on call for all guest problems. We will certainly contact her and ask why you were not able to make contact after the first day. Other guests have been very positive about her service so we will definitely follow this up.

The cottage is cleaned before each new guest arrives so we will also follow up your issue with dust in the bedroom.

We are pleased to hear that the WiFi worked well and that you appreciated the guest handbook. The cottage is well positioned, in a quiet street but close to shops and restaurants. We usually visit in July and enjoy the holiday atmosphere.

Elizabeth Schloeffel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane O
Hastings, NZ
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Staying at St Margaret's fisherman's cottage was great. The location was terrific and the cottage itself was incredibly well appointed even having a dishwasher! !! Having doors onto a balcony from the bedrooms was great as we could sleep with them open. The courtyard was an added bonus and lovely for evening drinks. We loved the bottle of wine and flowers that were on the kitchen table to greet us. Communication about the cottage both before our stay and also contained within the folder at the cottage was great and very useful. I would recommend this place to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and extremely well equipped
Liked least: Wife was difficult to sort out not that we really needed it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cosy_nook
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location for seaside holiday”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Collioure is a charming town. The flat was clean and comfortable and set in a picturesque pedestrian street just off the main thoroughfare. It is very quiet in the house yet convenient for the beach, harbour, cafes, bars. The station is withing walking distance for venturing further afield; there is a regular train service to Perpignan and resorts along the coast. Excellent local wines, make sure you try Banyuls and the local red beer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing