We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Very Spacious and Centrally Positioned...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Orangers

THe Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THe Living Area
The Dining Area Through to the Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
THe Living Area
The Dining Area
Through to the Lounge Area
Bright and Spacious
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1, with  bath/shower
Bathroom 2 Toilet and Shower unit
Lunch on the Balcony
Entering the square
Back to the Beach
A Little Piece of Heavan!
The Bay of Collioure
A Panoramic View of  Collioure
The Chuch in the Harbour
The Colourful Boats of Colioure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
John A
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Spacious and Centrally Positioned Apartment.”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Apartment was handy to all the restaurants and local attractions. Also there is a handy Carrefore 5 minutes away. Thank you Conor for the very useful welcome pack and the apartment was very well stocked with every thing you need. Hope to use again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian E
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks and enjoyed our time immensely. The apartment is very spacious and has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The location is perfect; very close to the centre of town but really peaceful and quiet. We liked it so much we plan on staying again this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apartment close to town centre”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this lovely apartment and spent a wonderful week in and around Collioure. Conor provided us with lots of information before we arrrived and Daniele and Brian gave us more advice once there.
The apartment is quite spacious with a big open living area with a cabin style kitchen with everything you'd need, a dining table and two large sofas, one is a sofa bed. There's a Nespresso machine and also filter coffee maker, big fridge, dishwasher and washing machine. There's a nice balcony facing south and parking for one car.
The beds are comfortable and the rooms are big with plenty storage, there are two bathrooms one with a shower and loo and the other with a bath, there's also a separate loo. There's a Chromecast attached to the tv or lots of DVDs and books as well.
Even in October there's plenty to do and it's only 45mins to Fougeres in Spain where the Dali museum is. Lots of good places to eat as you'd expect and Collioure is a nice small town to explore. I'd recommend a walk to Fort St Elme taking in the windmill on the way which is quite easy and takes about two hours if you visit the fort museum as well, the views are spectacular, the path is quite rough so wear decent walking shoes or trainers, not sandals.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this place! It is great!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with Les Orangers, and with all the arrangements made for our comfort-welcome basket, air-con, tips for restaurants etc. The apartment is spacious and the balcony ideal for breakfast for 2 people. The flat is in a very good position for the beach, restaurants, boulangerie etc, but above all it has its own parking spot. We had never seen anything like the traffic, and the competition for parking spaces was intense and entertaining when you know you are nicely parked up.
We had a wonderful week there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the parking space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally J
1 review
“Perfectly located apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found Les Orangers to be perfectly located for a holiday in Collioure - a few minutes walk from both the town, beaches, train station and bus stop. We didn't bother with a car (making good use of the amazing 1 euro buses), but another BIG bonus of the apartment is a parking space - the car parks were always busy. Les Orangers is not a pretty apartment from the outside and is on the second floor (so not great if you have problems with stairs). But it is a generous size inside - we had 2 teenagers with us and never felt on top of each other (2 bathrooms was helpful in this respect too!). It's well kept with all the equipment you are likely to need on holiday for cooking or play - even a set of boules to use at the nearby bouledrome when the experts have finished. Air conditioning in the main living area and fans in the bedrooms, as well as shutters, kept the apartment cool even in the midday heat. With the windows open, background noise from the town and road were ever-present, but that was almost eliminated when the windows were shut. Daniele and her husband visited us when we arrived and were helpful with any questions we had. Conor was friendly and helpful throughout the booking process. The only additional thing I would have liked was a file with local transport information/timetables etc and ideas of what could be visited that way for those of us trying to see the area while having a rest from driving. We would definitely book Les Orangers again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing