We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great choice.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Orangers

THe Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THe Living Area
The Dining Area Through to the Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
THe Living Area
The Dining Area
Through to the Lounge Area
Bright and Spacious
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1, with  bath/shower
Bathroom 2 Toilet and Shower unit
Lunch on the Balcony
Entering the square
Back to the Beach
A Little Piece of Heavan!
The Bay of Collioure
A Panoramic View of  Collioure
The Chuch in the Harbour
The Colourful Boats of Colioure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Murray194...
Le Bouchage, France
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great choice.”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A nice welcome from the owners agent was a very good start to our 11 day holiday , The other choice was the location of the unit and more importantly the town. Today after going to our original selection Argeles sur Mur , Collioure offers so much more. In history, buildings restaurants , walks,beaches almost as good ,but more sheltered .
The unit has everything for a holiday, good cooking facilities, dishwasher, internet a good selection of DVD's, books and information of the area. Bed is the only thing I could say a queen would suit us better , to most a double is OK. Location to shops, beach is a couple of minutes away. Also there is parking and in a small town priceless .
Would we stay again ? YES .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like we owned the unit.
Liked least: Double bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diarmuid...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, excellent unit, friendly host”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for eight nights in September, a family of four with two children under 12 and we couldn't be happier with our choice of accommodation. When we come back to Collioure we will certainly want to stay here again.

The apartment block is set back from the main road, which makes it central, but quiet, and in the week we were there, we didn't hear a thing from our neighbours. The two main beaches are only a two or three minute stroll from the apartment and there's a little supermarket within 50 metres.

The apartment is spacious, clean and functional with everything a family needs.

When we arrived, it was easy to access the apartment thanks to the owner's clear instructions and his local representative was very good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Neil61
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent for a family”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Super location, very close to beaches, comfortable, spacious,everything well thought and arranged in the house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandilee1...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect de chez perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem! The location was excellent. The facilities were excellent (with just a few slight provisos mentioned below). And, of course, Collioure is absolutely charming.

First, about Collioure. I loved being here in June because the weather is mostly fabulous and there are fewer tourists. It wasn't crowded and they hadn't put the mobile-beach-club chair rental thing up on the beach yet, so it was free for throwing a towel down and staking out a nice, uncrowded spot. Tourists come in by bus during the day but leave by evening. It's perfect.

Now, about the apartment. I loved it! It was huge by French standards. It was full of sunlight and breezes. We made good use of the large dining table & the balcony. I loved to have my coffee on the terrace each morning. I also was tele-commuting and so I worked from the terrace. If you have to work, why not do it surrounded by laughing sea gulls and a riot of blooming magnolia trees and oleanders? The orange tree was laden with lovely fruit, too.

It being June, it wasn't hot enough to need the A/C, but it's there if needed and it works great to cool the entire apartment (which we discovered when it got unseasonably hot for a couple of days). But I much preferred the natural breezes that came swooshing through if you opened all the windows front and back. I stayed over one month and only used the A/C (at the insistence of an American visitor) for a couple of days.

The rooms had spacious closets with enough drawers and hanging space and shelving. You can get quite nesty in such a space. The bathrooms also had good shelving and towel racks. Everything was convenient and in order. The kitchen was well-appolnted, but the knives were unbelievably dull! I didn't find the knife sharpener until the last week, and by then I'd resigned myself to sawing my tomatoes. :)

The beds were not very comfortable, I have to say. But I also have to say that I have a persnickety back so I'm pretty picky about my beds. The floors are WHITE tile - so be prepared to do a lot of sweeping and mopping if you are staying a long time. One other thing: be sure to bring your own beach towels because you won't have any provided here.

The apartment manager is local, so if there are any issues you are able to address them right away. I found her to be very helpful. Also, the owner answered emails quickly.

The apt was equipped with all kinds of conveniences we didn't use: TV, Wii, all kinds of video games and consoles (I don't know what it all was), an extensive movie library, a speaker for your iPod, a lot of great books.

In short: LOVED IT. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & spacious sunniness!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristols5
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, well equipped,everything worked and a great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really handy place to stay being right in the centre of the town, very close to all amenities shops- small supermarket 2 shops away and the boulangerie was even closer! 2 beach and sights within 2 minutes walk, cafes and loads of lovely restaurants We had some great plat du jour for 15 euros . We were a little worried about the train line being close but the line was not very busy and the disturbance minimal. The apartment was very comfortable for a family of 4, equipped with everything you could need. The kitchen is quite small as is the balcony but it's nice for the morning sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: small balcony
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing