We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
128
62
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
62
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful dining room old city off street parking min walk living room two nights enjoyed our stay croissants perfect location simone accommodation carcassonne host century gps gite
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

This B&B is located nearby the fortress and the bridge to take the photo of the fortress. This is a very homey B&B in Carcassonne. The property's owner was very helpful and gave us all we needed for a one day visit. The room is spacious and well equipped for traveller's needs. Location is perfect for the old town visit and for strioling across the bridge in the morning. Breakfast is plentiful and nice. We felt very comfortable staying a place that we can park our car, which we did in this B&B. It is worth for us to stay in this nice place. What we love most is the French hospitality we experience from Simone, the owner.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Anannit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice place, very near to the city. Lovely bedrooms. Good prices, quality. It is a place where you feel very welcomed. Breakfast is good. I recommend it for everyone who wants to enjoy a visit to Carcassone.

Room Tip: Excellent location to visit the city.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

If you aren't put off by Rococo/Baroque finishes in your bedroom, this hotel, just outside the walls of the old city, is a cheap, convenient and pleasant place to spend a night before or after a visit to Carcassonne.
The hotel is no more than 10 minutes walk to the town gate. Our bedroom (#1, fronting the street) was reasonably sized and there was quite sufficient room for luggage and to move around, even though there was quite a lot of (rather fussy) furniture. The bed was comfy, the bathroom tiny, but quite functional, with a great shower - so rare. Despite fronting the street and being next to the driveway entrance door we were not disturbed, even though we were there on a busy Saturday night. A major bonus is parking is provided, including for the whole of the day of departure up to 5pm. Breakfast in the main building was a very nice and plentiful continental breakfast, beautifully presented on a damask table cloth. Note: Our hostess spoke no English and payment is by cash only.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mumbo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This quaint and lovely B&B was a marvelous find. The room had a full kitchen, dining and living room with very large flat screen. There is a trundle bed with all the pillows and blankets needed. The bedroom had a queen bed and nice closet. The bath has good water pressure and good shower. Breakfasts are in a beautifully appointed dining room. The owner / manager, Simone, is very helpful and friendly - although speaking French - even limited - helps. Parking is on-site and free. Right up the hill is the walled city - with shops, restaurants and of course the sites of this marvelously reconstructed and maintained facility. The history of this site is significant. Down the block from the B&B is a creperie, a truffle and wine bar, and a number of nice restaurants. Highly recommend this B&B for a friendly and warm stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bobbypu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Lovely accommodation very well situated. Very nice breakfast. Friendly service. Very clean. Good shower. No noise at night. Very French feel. Totally opposite to premier inn at which we stayed at the airport.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor has a nice little balcony which you can sit on.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tartenarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews