We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
169
54
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
54
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location design touches decked area large garden medieval city great hotel small hotel boutique hotel local foods lovely pool main entrance old town buffet breakfast an enjoyable stay i highly recommend this hotel two night stay stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

What a great place to stay to visit the castle. Just a short walk and you're there. It's is a very nice very small hotel where everything seems to be at 7/8 scale. The desk clerk/switchboard operator/breakfast hostess was a delight and helped us find a restaurant inside the "City." Beter to stay here I think than inside the walls but to each his own. This is not the hotel with the Michelin starred restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 October 2017

Hello dear(expensive) customer,

Deeply thank you for this comment which shows in every respect the service of our small hotel if near the City but actually in the simplicity which we bring you to stay.

Greetings,

The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Stayed for 4 nights. Our room opened out onto the large terrace at the rear of the hotel, this meant it was very peaceful. The room layout was rather unusual with the bath actually in the bedroom with a screening curtain - making the shower fitment unsuitable except for hair rinsing. Looking at the room layouts on the fire notice this is obviously not the case for all rooms - for example, some have showers but no bath. Our bath was not shown on that floor plan making it look as if it was an afterthought.

Had breakfast in the hotel on just two days - one was rather busy with the sole member of staff struggling to keep things replenished; meaning that tables did not get cleared and you had a delay in getting some items.

Small issues with room cleaning - toiletries inconsistently refreshed, coffee cups left un-cleaned, tea/coffee/milk not always renewed.

All of the staff we encountered were excellent, especially in their attitude.

Overall, a pleasant stay in a well situated hotel and reasonable value for money. However, having stayed in many hotels in quite a few countries I don't feel this is 4-star.

Room tip: Peaceful at the back, avoid the rooms with the small enclosed terraces.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017

Hello dear Customers,

We thank you for this comment as well as for your presence among us.
For these four days, you were able to notice that we were very present for each of our customers who generally congratulate themselves on it he(it) ets really whom we are not behind you every second but a hotel of 12 rooms(chambers) looks like a big house of family and it is not very complicated to find us it is just necessary to be a little bit patient....
Rather disappointed that you did not find at our home(with us) and with us the expected comfort, we deeply regret him(it) but accepted him(it) and well take note of your comments.

Wishing you the summer end excellent.

All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Six of us stayed at Pont Levi in mid July. Two of us arrived after midnight and were offered a complimentary glass of wine and nibbles which were much appreciated after a long day of travel. Our room had fun design touches and was very comfortable. The shower was treat with a rain shower head and body sprays. Our friends' rooms were each unique but alike in that they were all delightful! Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We had the opportunity to speak with one of the owners who was charming and showed us around a bit. The hotel is steps away from the main entrance to the Old City. Wonderful stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WanderingBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Hello Dear customers,


Still one thank you for your comment.
We are very satisfied that you appreciated this stay in our establishment.
Wishing you a beautiful summer as well as all our best greetings.

N Caudron and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Having left our travel agent to choose a hotel in Carcassonne, we knew little about this hotel. However, having stayed there, we WILL be back. The hotel is perfectly situated for the medieval city, no walking up hills. The hotel itself was a delight, small and cosy with a friendly touch. The rooms were beautiful with access to a relaxing sun trap terrace and pool. What made the hotel for us though was the delightful, welcoming and only too happy to help staff. We were made to feel wanted from check in to check out. Everyone was 10 out of 10.
Our one suggestion with Carcassonne would to be ring the hotel beforehand if travelling by train and ask them to book a taxi for your arrival. We had to wait over a hour for one! But this was nothing to do withe hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Hello dear Customers, It is with great pleasure and gratitude that we read your comment.
We are delighted by your pleasure to stay in our small hotel and to offer you the best of our service and sympathy.
We wish you a beautiful summer and see you again soon.

Best Regards,

N Caudron and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We have been 4 days in Carcassone. We went with our childs. The hotel is perfect, very clean, a very good breakfast, they take care about all details, nice swimming pool...

If we return to Carcassonne, we will book the same hotel. It's located near the main entrance to the old city

Thank you!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseplluisdiazde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Dear Customers hello,

It is with a lot of enjoyment that we read your comment.
We thank you infinitely for your presence within the group Franck Putelat ** and we are impatient persons to see again you very soon.
Spend an excellent summer, very cordially of all the team

N Caudron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews