We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home away from home in Stella location!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No. 28

Al fresco dining in the sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining in the sun.
Your amazing view from the garden Fully-fitted kitchen, with oven, induction hob and dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Al fresco dining in the sun.
Your amazing view from the garden
Fully-fitted kitchen, with oven, induction hob and dishwasher.
Comfortable chic sun loungers and new garden furniture.
Downstairs, accessible, en-suite bedroom with double bed, French doors to courtyard.
First floor bedroom with castle view.
Top floor bedroom with castle view.
Outdoor dining area with large adjustable parasol.
Vintage cabinet in hallway.
Example of period staircases and features throughout property.
Example of stylish decoration and furnishings found throughout property.
Free-standing bath found in second-storey bedroom and bathroom.
Traditional (non-working) Carcassonne fireplace.
Original front door.
A view of the castle walls at night, taken from first-storey bedroom window.
Surrounding countryside, overlooking castle.
Courtyard for intimate drink or breakfast.
Nearby Lac de la Cavayere.
View of lounge from kitchen.
Lounge, with comfortable seating for 6, through to view of garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liz H
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing home away from home in Stella location!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing, clean and beautiful home away from home. All the amenities we could need and the location was superb at the foothills of a dream castle. Could not recommend this accomodation more! Magnifique!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiedhaus
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
“Lovely rental and the location can't be beat.”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I and our friends stayed at this home for five nights at the end of August and couldnt't have been more pleased with the location and amenities. We especially enjoyed the dining patio and terrace - the views of the walled city were spectacular. The kitchen was well-equipped and the living area spacious. Carcassonne and environs were experiencing a heat wave while we were visiting and the absence of air conditioning, especiallly in the bedrooms on the upper levels was unfortunate although fans were provided and temperatures cooled during the evening. All in all a memorable stay and we'd certainly return when next in this part of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree H
1 review
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent 3 wonderful days with my family in this beautiful home. The views and history are breathtaking and the home is perfectly equipped with anything you could need. Gail was so helpful and responsive to any questions I had from the moment we booked our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allybest
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had to go back”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My second visit to this property and every bit as nice as the first. Located at the foot of the Castle, with all amenities within walking distance. In my view the cleanliness of a property can make or break your experience. Rue Longue is spotless and the housekeeper Nicola is close by.
The house is Idyllic, with bedrooms set over 3 floors all ensuite insuring your privacy. The lounge, kitchen and dining area are ample if you are traveling in a group. Gail the owner, regularly visits the property herself and has thought of every tiny detail, to make sure you have everything you need.
A wonderful location, a beautiful house and a lovely helpful owner! Really is worth a visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubytour
Northampstonshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Let me say first of all I am quite fussy when it comes to holiday rentals and hard to please so for me to give this a 5 star rating says it all.
Great location, spotlessly clean, comfy beds, lovely kitchen and the outside space perfect with the Cite as a back drop is awesome.
Gail very good to deal with and was very helpful to us regarding Air Traffic Controllers proposed strikes. Thank you Gail. Thanks also to Nicola for taxi assistance!
If you do visit and love cooking stay here and try a days course at Cooking by the Canal Du Midi. fabulous day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing