We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
301
395
124
42
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
395
124
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel the main hotel old city du chateau main entrance excellent location the ground floor walled city small room expensive hotel lovely hotel breakfast room ham air conditioning minute walk short break secure parking
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel Montmorency is a sister hotel to Le Chateau. We found the location just perfect for our trip to La Cite. It is located just outside la Cite (The porte Narbonnaise, (our entrance) is the nicest entrance to La Cite, as it has the draw bridge). We always rent a car and if We had stayed in La Cite itself, parking would have been most difficult and expensive. The hotel Montmorency has secure private parking at 10 euro per day. The bedroom was very feminine (pink, pink and more pink) and very small, which wasn't a problem as, We were on the ground floor and had our own little patio outside our bedroom, which was lovely in the morning and evening. The staff were really well trained and helpful!

Room tip: We slept on the ground floor and had our own little patio. I saw balconies on the upper floors.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonyamsonyamsonyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights... first thing to note... go to Hotel du Chateau to check in, you get given the security code to gain access to Hotel Montmorency. When we first heard this we were a bit apprehensive but we felt safe and secure the whole time. All the staff were friendly and happy to help us. The hotel is clean and quirky. The room was a good size for the two of us. There is a safe in room. You are provided with towels to use the pool. We used the pool and jacuzzi a few times during our stay it is a very clean and well presented area - this again is located at the other hotel (across the road literally a two minute walk). The location of this hotel is perfect you are less than a five minute walk to the medieval city and the bus stops. If you enjoy walking you can walk to the new town in about 20 minutes. We highly recommend this hotel its perfect for a few days break!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetravellingsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed a couple of nights at the hotel and it was really the perfect location. About a 3 -4 minute walk to the Port d'Narbonnaise entrance (east side) of the Citi. Our unit was on the ground floor and had a small porch and yard- which we found perfect for drying hand wash. We were not there much! In our unit the toilet was situated so close to the sink that you could literally lay your head on the sink with no effort. And I remarked that a larger person would have had a hard time getting 'seated'. Also be aware that the main building is across the street from the office. On the main corpus, press 'appel' on the intercome and they will give you directions to the office.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The Hotel Montmorency in easily confused with the Hotel du Chateau. However, it is in another building across the road from du Chateau, even though that is where you register, go to the bar and have breakfast. So two separate buildings, but also reflected in the price - the du Chateau is much dearer. Thus only my 3 Stars, not 4 or 5.

As to location, you can't get better - you are 5 minutes walk from the fortified town of Carcassonne. The Montmorency is clean and reasonably comfortable. Our room was not the largest, but the beds were fine and the room was quiet. The staff were very good - most helpful and very polite. They recommended a great restaurant for our cassoulet! We only stayed one night and did not eat here, so cannot comment on the food. there was a secure car park which cost extra, but worth it.

To sum up - a good but average hotel in a fantastic location. Not the cheapest around, but less expensive than the beautiful Hotel du Chateau, which it is part of. And yes, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zbys5257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A cozy small room in a hotel just right next to La cité. Amazing location. Clean. However,
the price does not match with the quality. It was really expensive for only a tiny room with a small bath. Definitely not worth the price. Breakfast was not included and it costs 15€ per person.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews