We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Another incredible view taken from the living room (over the rooftops to the Pyrennes mountains). The chic living/dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
One of the fantastic views of La Cité (castle) from each of Mistral Apartments windows.
Another incredible view taken from the living room (over the rooftops to the Pyrennes mountains).
The chic living/dining room.
A super comfy kingsize, for a great night's sleep and breakfast in bed.
Whip up a culinary delight; the kitchen with all mod cons.
Put your feet up with a glass of complimentary wine!
Mistral's hallway.
Sunday morning croissants, with the chimes of St. Stephen's.
A festive Place Carnot at Christmas.
Another view from the apartment. The snow-capped Pyrennes.
A stunning evening view of St. Stephen's church from each window.
Have lunch or dinner in beautiful Place Carnot, or stroll around the food market.
Shop for lunch! Handmade sausages, cheese, chutneys, bread or Bio fruit & veg.
So many to chose from! Place Carnot market.
Stroll, cycle or take a boat along the Canal du Midi.
The stunning view over the river Aude & Pont Vieux bridge.
Take one of the many beautiful walks around Carcassonne.
A photographer's paradise. Over 50 towers at Carcassonne castle.
Soak up some sun or take a swim at the 'Lac de Cavayere'; Carcassonne's own beach (10 mins).
Buy delicious produce from the farmers market at Place Carnot.
The 18th century Neptune Fountain in Place Carnot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
City-Brea...
Shepperton, England
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Looking through all the properties in Carcassonne that offer self-catering accommodation, we were instantly drawn to the Mistral Apartment mainly because of the stunning pictures of the views from the flat. They didn't disappoint! To be able to have a drink in the evening looking out over the amazing Cite was a real experience. The flat is even better than the pictures and Sharon has thought of everything to make your stay a very positive experience. The flat was spotlessly clean and the furnishings were all very good. There were so many little touches that made it special like wine and water in the fridge, plus all the basic things you may need if you were cooking. The art work was lovely (We think a couple of the paintings may have een done by Sharon?) A real eclectic mix but it worked so well. A real bonus for me was the bath as there is nothing like a good soak at the end of a days excursion. Sharon was really helpful and met us at the station and gave us plenty of information to make our trip as enjoyable as possible. We could find nothing to fault! Thank you Sharon for a really good stay in your lovely flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but the views are stunning
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Aw..Thank you so much. I am so pleased that you had a lovely time and loved the apartment. I'm pleased you found the art work interesting. Yes, hands up to painting a couple of the canvases. A little hobby of mine :)
Would love to see you both again. A big thanks for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in gorgeous Carcassonne”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mistral apartment in Carcassonne for a week as the first part of our honeymoon. Following our wedding two days before and a very early start leaving for the airport, we were absolutely worn out by the time we arrived in Carcassonne and Sharon very kindly picked us up from the airport to take us to the apartment, making us feel instantly relaxed and at home, showing us around the town on the way to the apartment and making recommendations for restaurants and shops.

The apartment itself is superb and we couldn't have asked for anything better. It's comfortable and well equipped with everything you'd need away from home. The views from the apartment are just stunning and we both spent a lot of time gazing out over the town.

Sharon is so conscientious and checked in on us to make sure we were ok when the temperature dipped slightly during our stay. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the apartment and my husband and I have already spoken about returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
I hoped that you would love the apartment & Carcassonne, especially being on your honeymoon and I was thrilled when you told me that you did. I'm so happy that you will be coming back too.Thank you both for coming and I wish you every happiness for the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya M
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

When I was looking at apartments, I couldnt decide whether I wanted to be inside the medieval city or outside. This apartment has the most amazing view of the city from the kitchen, bedroom and living area and it really helps you to appreciate how unique Carcassonne is. I dont think I would have felt the same if we had been inside the walls.

The apartment is lovely and modern with all the comforts you would want for a long weekend away (or longer). I have already recommended it to a couple of friends. Sharon makes you feel at home straight away. In summary, a perfect location for a weekend break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2013
Thank you so much. Yes it is great that you don't have to leave the apartment to get those amazing views of the castle (La Cité) the snowcapped pyrennes, the beautiful stone church or the terracotta rooftops. It really is a view that you simply can't get enough of. Whatever the weather, it is spectacular.
Hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
Thank you for your return visit. I'm so glad you all enjoyed the fireworks. You do get a fabulous uninterrupted view from the apartment. What's even better is, you can open a bottle of local 'champagne' get the nibbles in and you are set for the evening.
We do hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FunkyChic...
Berwick, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“A very comfortable apartment in a great location with fantastic views”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The apartment is really well appointed with every thing you could want. The main rooms are large and the bed was very comfortable. All window open out with views over the old part of town and the castle. The wi-fi was probably the best we had in Europe.
Secure under ground car parking is available just over one block away, and the train station just a bit further. There is also bike hire where you can ride along the canal du midi.
Very friendly English owner who lives in the town and can help with recommended places to eat, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Woudl have been nice to have a dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you for your stay and review. Yes, being in such a central location certainly makes holidaying so much easier. We are very lucky that shops, restaurants, boutiques, cycle hire, boat excursions, train station and buses
are no more than a couple of minutes walk away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing