We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon(Carcassonne Center)
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Chateau & SPA Carita(Carcassonne Center)
USD 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Trois Couronnes(Carcassonne Center)
USD 130
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Pont Vieux(Carcassonne Center)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 153
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 336
USD 303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cote Cite(Carcassonne Center)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast(Carcassonne Center)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
163
38
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
38
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly hostsother guestsshort driveeach morningadjoining roomsold citysergecarcassonnegardenbathtubcastle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent a wonderful 10 nights in this old converted winery. Our hosts Muryel and Serge were the nicest couple you could meet. They both went out of their way to help and make our stay a memorable one.

Breakfasts were at the communal table were delicious - Croissants, bread, cheese, meats, jams and honey. Muryel made sure everyone was made welcome and included in the conversations even though if like us your French is poor.

Due to its location you do need a car although we did walk into Carcassone a few times (about 40mins). Nearby Lac la Cavayère is a must if you just want to chill for a day or afternoon.

Highly recommended and would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DavidHCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muryelbaude, Propriétaire at Domaine de Marseillens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Johanna and David ,
Thank you for these notices and compliments about us. We always try to make
people happy with us and they spend a good stay in Carcassonne.
We also had a very pleasant time with you.
You welcome again anytime when you want . Thanks .
cordially
Muryel and Serge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and it was perfect. The rooms are decorated out in themes and we had the Africa room. The bathroom as spacious and clean and the room was beautiful. It is a very close to Carcassonne and i had my birthday while we were there.

The owners could not have been more friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast has plenty of choice and we had homemade juice every morning. Everyone who was staying had breakfast together round a large kitchen dining table, it was great to meet the other guests and swap stories of where we were going that day.

Tea and coffee was on a tray outside the room and we had a little balcony which took you into a lovely private back garden patio with a solar heated pool.

We would deffinately go again

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraopenshaw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muryelbaude, Propriétaire at Domaine de Marseillens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016
Google Translation

Merci. merci. Nous avons également passés un agréable séjour avec vous .
Revenez nous voir quand vous voulez ...même si ce n'est pas votre anniversaire !!
( je vous préparerai quand même un gâteau ! )
Trés cordialement
Muryel et Serge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

A 10 minute drive from center of Carcassonne you will find this very nice B&B. Free parking and a very nice poolarea makes this a great place for relaxation. The rooms are clean and cosy but with a open bathroom without doors and just a thin curtain to give you privacy...this is a big downer and at no time do I enjoy hearing anybody doing their needs. I don't understand it and I never will. Besides that (?!) There's possibilities to make coffee or tea and there's a fridge, but they don't sell drinks or food so that you'll have to bring. The staff is very polite and the breakfast is good. In the end it's a cosy place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MrCmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This beautiful B&B is located in the little village of Mont Legun, only a few minutes from Carcassonne and the Mediaeval City. The stone buildings are what remains of an old local winery and have been restored and maintained in a wonderfully authentic style. Our delightful hosts, Muryel & Serge were most friendly and warmly welcomed us into their home. The upstairs room was great - a little tight, authentically quirky and somewhat eccentrically presented, but absolutely perfect for the region. We loved it. Many thanks Muryel, we will never forget you.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed last minute and booked via booking.com. Cheaper to book direct we were told.
This is more of an Airbnb not a hotel. The rooms are in the house. We had the African room. They were tastefully decorated but we came to France, not Africa. The bathroom had a see through curtain as a door. If I had opened the door to the room you can see straight into the bathroom so one had to be careful.
The tea and coffee is shared outside in the dark share area that you had to navigate across to turn the light on. No power point at tea/ coffee area so you had to bring the jug to your room which did not have many power points. Coffee is instant and tea is herbal. After asking for black tea the host brought up Earl Grey. Close but not the same. No milk either but that is common in France.
House rules are no eating in the room, which was difficult as it was raining off and on. We have never had this house rule anywhere we have stayed in the world.
Other rule is cash only. Be prepared. That again for a hotel is unheard of. The shower is a hold in the hand only in the very deep bath. Hard to use and not spray water everywhere. One big share shower gel, again not what one expects in a hotel if any type.
Breakfast was underwhelming. Having been travelling for 2 weeks in France, we know a good croissant. These were not beurre or butter. Food was served as a buffet, I think so the guests would all chat. In doing so, one feels rude going to get something to eat. The juice was fresh, the highlight of breakfast.
Generally well overpriced for what it is compared to what we get at Airbnb I'd probably stay in town next time.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wangy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews