We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment, perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
High ceiling and antique wood floor greet you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High ceiling and antique wood floor greet you
The real leather sofa-bed by the marble fireplace The sofa-bed quickly deploys into a double-bed, 140 cm wide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
High ceiling and antique wood floor greet you
The real leather sofa-bed by the marble fireplace
The sofa-bed quickly deploys into a double-bed, 140 cm wide
Get yourself a real French croissant in the morning
The TV furniture is also a docking station for Iphone, Ipod and Ipad, with a built-in Sound system
The main double-bed
Beautiful, comfortable and waiting for you
The kitchen, fully equipped
Make yourself a fresh orange juice, or have a rich Nespresso !
Bathroom
Bathroom, includes clean large towels
Shampoo and shower-gel ready for you
Bathroom
The view from our windows
Our windows, on the second level
Cathedrale Saint Louis, next door
Another view of St Louis, with the market (3 times a week)
A wide choice of restaurants in the street
Our favorite pastry shop
Carrés Saint Louis, minutes away
The Court of Scents, next block
The Palace seen from the Orangerie, a few minutes away by bike or walk, through beautiful streets
Beyond the Orangerie, the Pièce d'eau des Suisses (Swiss Guards Pond) close to our place
Ride your bike into the Palace gardens for a romantic picnic
The Palace towards the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Versailles, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tophols19...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment, perfect location!”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fabulous little studio apartment with literally everything you could need for a short trip (the owners really have thought of everything). A short walk from both the station and Versailles Palace, and right on top of all the best restaurants - very handy as we must have walked miles around the Versailles Palace and grounds!

Great communications from the owners in advance so very simple booking process too. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Gateshead
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 of the best days of my life”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is beautiful and Versailles is magnificent. 5 minutes from the palace and near to a great Sunday market. Reasonably priced and secure underground parking a few minutes walk away. You can be out jogging or walking around the Palace ground for free from 8 am. The hosts were wonderful - unobtrusive but kind and very helpful at the end of a mobile.
My son was delighted with the speed of the WiFi!
When can I come back?

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajar78
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location in Versailles!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This beautiful studio apartment is situated perfectly for a visit in Versailles and Paris: literally just a stone's throw away from the palace doors, one can easily walk to the museum within 5 minutes or so. Similarly close is the Versailles terrain station, which takes you directly to central Paris. It doesn't get much better than this, if both Paris and Versailles are on your intinerary.
The studio is small, but well equipped, beautifully decorated and clean. A parking garage was easy to find just around the corner! We will gladly recommend this place to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful apartment in Versailles”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is an absolutely delightful studio apartment in the perfect location for visiting the Palace of Versailles. We were struck by the extent to which the owners, Romain and Elise, had thought of absolutely everything that would contribute to our comfort during our stay. It appeared to us that the apartment, beautifully furnished, reflected, in some small way, the ambience of the Chateau at Versailles and we have no hesitation in totally recommending this property. At the end of our time there, we were sorry to have to leave! Well worth the asking price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the whole apartment was furnished
Liked least: There was nothing that was not likeable!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Versailles!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were delighted with our studio in Versailles. It was in a great location, just a stroll to lots of lovely restaurants and very near the Palace. Romain was a great help and always at the other end of the phone for any questions we had. The studio is in a beautiful building and made for a really authentic French stay in this beautiful area. Lots of parking nearby and very safe. We travelled with three kids 8 and under and they really enjoyed the stay too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the studio.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing