We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safe quiet private oasis”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Versailles, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Camilla B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Safe quiet private oasis”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love L'Orangerie White-Palacio. Walking distance to the train station, Palace, and Market. This oasis feels like home now. This was our second visit. Patricia is so dear. She gave wonderful recommendations for restaurants and things to do during our stay. She went above and beyond to make our trip to Versailles incredible! She treated us like family. I look forward to our next visit!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srtra2016
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful break in a secluded spot”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Orangerie was an excellent find, hidden away off the main boulevard in Versailles. Patricia, our host, went out of her way to make our stay a pleasant one - even giving us a lift in her car during a time of floods and transport strikes around Versailles and Paris. Her daughter Alexandra baked us a cake, and we found a bowl of freshly made chocolates in our room on our return one evening. The Orangerie is beautifully decorated and the garden is filled with birdsong in the mornings!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill090
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visiting again in my thoughts with inspiration”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Visiting this property is like stepping back in time to the 18th century. You get to sleep in L'Orangerie of a grand house and experience the place and time of Versailles in its height. Sleeping in the hot house where they grew oranges and other citrus might not seem like a privilege but once you unpack in one of two charming apartments, you will be enamored by the grounds, the mistress and the town at your footsteps. Why stay in a stale hotel room when you can stay at L'Orangerie and have a true Versailles experience ?

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Versailles' hidden treasure”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The best part of Versailles, without a doubt, was our stay at L'Orangerie White-Palacio. Elegant, comfortable, historic, and first class. There aren't enough superlatives to do this cozy nest justice. It was a home away from home. Our host was wonderful - attentive, available, and warm. Our room was perfect. Every detail was thought of. Clean, quiet, and beautiful. We were greeted every morning with a wonderful warm croissant breakfast. I will visit France again just to stay here. Absolutely delightful!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Accommodations and Host!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent two great nights at Patricia's place, a cottage behind the main house. The garden setting was beautiful. We ate breakfast each morning outside enjoying the scenery. Inside was just as beautiful, tastefully decorated throughout. The host, Patricia, was a delight. She checked on us regularly to make sure our every need was met, from restaurant recommendations to breakfast delivery each morning. We will definitely return, hopefully soon!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing