We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
469
601
152
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
601
152
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riquet station canal view hi express sofa bed free breakfast hotel is located comfortable rooms croissants early check metro line budget hotel min walk baguette eiffel tower stalingrad hie neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn last July 2017 and what a great place to stay. Not far from a couple Metro stops, local bars and cafe's. A great local brewery across the canal. Staff was very friendly and helpful for us lost Americans. The only disadvantage is that you are far from the center of Paris, so if you are riding the metro be prepared because the French obviously do not shower every day.

Room tip: Book early and be a member og the IHG travel club.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mykelpickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This was our first stop for multi-week Europe trip in end of July 2017 and to begin with, the arrival desk informed us about cancelled booking due to a credit card issue and obviously we were terrified. Within short time HI EX staff arranged and provided us a desired triple room, the hotel seemed full though. Thanks for that, else our trip would’ve been ruined before commencing. Our triple room was LARGE as compared with other Parisian hotels.

Although the hotel is slightly away from Paris city centre approximately 30-40 minutes by metro, would still recommend for various reasons listed below.

Location:
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. Hotel is situated right on the water front of canal – Bassin de le Villette with great views and bustling neighborhood. It is one of the safe suburbs of Paris for family stay. Walking distance of 3 – 5 minutes to two metro stations Riquet and Crimee and about 10 minutes walk to the bigger one - Stalingrad metro station. There’s a Carrefour market, laundromat and other basic services at stones’ throw from this hotel with eateries and main street - Avenue de Flandre just nearby. An ideal stay for families with kids or even otherwise.

Breakfast:
Breakfast was far better than our expectations based on reviews of various hotels in Paris. We didn’t try dinner at hotel as we were mostly out during the day. There’s a restaurant (Sea Food Restaurant) right below the hotel on the water front serving excellent seafood in great ambience, a must try for seafood lovers.

Service:
Turning to staff, they were excellent again a better experience than rest of Europe. Very helpful whether its guidance to tourist destinations, metro, neighborhood etc.

Overall:
Highly recommended for the price you pay for budgeted stay in Paris. Would certainly return if in Paris in future.

Room tip: Choose rooms on higher floor with waterfront view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MilindTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel on business trip. The location is good with easy access to metro to get around Paris. The hotel is very clean and stylish. Food at the hotel is limited in the evenings but fine for a couple.of nights. Portion sizes are.good.and staff don't mind making any changes you want. See photo of Grande Charcuterie., very good indeed, would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johnthebuilderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Decent Holiday Inn Express - much as you would expect: standard, clean, free breakfast, short on frills, shower but no bath.
We booked 2 rooms and got connecting ones, 2 singles in one and a double with sofa bed in the other. Only 4 sets of towels... seems odd that this happens so often with a booking for 5, but quickly remedied with a call to reception. Looks like the bathrooms may have had baths once, but have been replaced by large showers. The double door on the shower is just ok, and the single door that doubles as a bathroom door swinging one way and then also a toilet door swinging the other way doesn't work well at all.
Some shelf space, a desk, hangers, reasonably comfortable bed. Good value.
A bit of a distance from all the tourist attractions - requires a metro or taxi.

Room tip: All rooms seem to face the canal
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bladkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I spent three nights along with my family and another family friend of us. Very clean Hotel, brandnew, receptioninsts all of good level, good breakfast, nice rooms with a wonderful view over the canal. It's just five minutes walking from the Riquet metro station from where you can go anywhere in Paris. The nearby area is very nice and there's a lot of easy but good restaurants all in walking distance if you are not in the mood of going back to Paris downtown.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Virgilio1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews