We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 375
USD 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 346
USD 282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 423
USD 262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 222
USD 189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 215
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 202
USD 172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 272
USD 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 1,435
USD 1,398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
453
577
145
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
577
145
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriquet stationcanal viewhi expresssofa bedfree breakfasthotel is locatedlively areacomfortable roomscroissantsthoroughly enjoyed our staymetro linebudget hotelmin walkspoke englishbaguettestalingradhie
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn last July 2017 and what a great place to stay. Not far from a couple Metro stops, local bars and cafe's. A great local brewery across the canal. Staff was very friendly and helpful for us lost Americans. The only disadvantage is that you are far from the center of Paris, so if you are riding the metro be prepared because the French obviously do not shower every day.

Room Tip: Book early and be a member og the IHG travel club.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mykelpickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This was our first stop for multi-week Europe trip in end of July 2017 and to begin with, the arrival desk informed us about cancelled booking due to a credit card issue and obviously we were terrified. Within short time HI EX staff arranged and provided us a desired triple room, the hotel seemed full though. Thanks for that, else our trip would’ve been ruined before commencing. Our triple room was LARGE as compared with other Parisian hotels.

Although the hotel is slightly away from Paris city centre approximately 30-40 minutes by metro, would still recommend for various reasons listed below.

Location:
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. Hotel is situated right on the water front of canal – Bassin de le Villette with great views and bustling neighborhood. It is one of the safe suburbs of Paris for family stay. Walking distance of 3 – 5 minutes to two metro stations Riquet and Crimee and about 10 minutes walk to the bigger one - Stalingrad metro station. There’s a Carrefour market, laundromat and other basic services at stones’ throw from this hotel with eateries and main street - Avenue de Flandre just nearby. An ideal stay for families with kids or even otherwise.

Breakfast:
Breakfast was far better than our expectations based on reviews of various hotels in Paris. We didn’t try dinner at hotel as we were mostly out during the day. There’s a restaurant (Sea Food Restaurant) right below the hotel on the water front serving excellent seafood in great ambience, a must try for seafood lovers.

Service:
Turning to staff, they were excellent again a better experience than rest of Europe. Very helpful whether its guidance to tourist destinations, metro, neighborhood etc.

Overall:
Highly recommended for the price you pay for budgeted stay in Paris. Would certainly return if in Paris in future.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floor with waterfront view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MilindTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel on business trip. The location is good with easy access to metro to get around Paris. The hotel is very clean and stylish. Food at the hotel is limited in the evenings but fine for a couple.of nights. Portion sizes are.good.and staff don't mind making any changes you want. See photo of Grande Charcuterie., very good indeed, would recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank johnthebuilderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Decent Holiday Inn Express - much as you would expect: standard, clean, free breakfast, short on frills, shower but no bath.
We booked 2 rooms and got connecting ones, 2 singles in one and a double with sofa bed in the other. Only 4 sets of towels... seems odd that this happens so often with a booking for 5, but quickly remedied with a call to reception. Looks like the bathrooms may have had baths once, but have been replaced by large showers. The double door on the shower is just ok, and the single door that doubles as a bathroom door swinging one way and then also a toilet door swinging the other way doesn't work well at all.
Some shelf space, a desk, hangers, reasonably comfortable bed. Good value.
A bit of a distance from all the tourist attractions - requires a metro or taxi.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face the canal
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bladkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I spent three nights along with my family and another family friend of us. Very clean Hotel, brandnew, receptioninsts all of good level, good breakfast, nice rooms with a wonderful view over the canal. It's just five minutes walking from the Riquet metro station from where you can go anywhere in Paris. The nearby area is very nice and there's a lot of easy but good restaurants all in walking distance if you are not in the mood of going back to Paris downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Virgilio1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews