We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Louie Louie

Louie Louie
Ranked #724 of 19,409 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Bercy / Nation
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Bercy / Nation
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very good thinner crust pizza, got the 4 cheese with meat...terrific! Small place that is very busy. Full bar and great service! Tres bien!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cheritaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was absolutely delicious! We came here twice in 5 days because it was so good. Great wines too but what stands out is their many varieties of pizzas. Most of them blonde (without tomato sauce), and with generous toppings. The place gets crowded so you'll probaby want to book a table. Very nice staff and easy to communicate with in English.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank AnnaBilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We were staying at a hotel across the street, and decided to stop in for a late night bite to eat. I've had many pizzas in cities all over the world, and the pizza offered at Louie Louie is wonderful!!! The crust is light, crunchy and delicious, and the cheeses and ingredients are fresh and flavourful. The restaurant staff was also incredibly friendly and fast. We liked this place so much, we ate there twice. It's very small, so if you're looking to eat in, you may want to make reservations. But you can also order pizza for take away.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We got a nice table undergroung where is just few tables so you can enjoy nice atmosphere with your date. Pizza was totally delicious, so was the wine. The serevice was also great, we got an English menu. I totally do recommend to visit this place!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicoletta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Wow!
Found this restaurant through other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed.
The service was amazing, they were really friendly and welcoming and offered English menus if we wanted them.
We sat right next to the kitchen/oven which was great to watch the atmosphere and feel the warmth (when it actually had started snowing!!)
The place filled up really fast after 7:30 (we walked in and got the last available table) so I definitely would recommend booking in advance!
The food itself, the portions were massive and really tasty. Very different to what me and my boyfriend were used to!! (Good though!) and overall a great fiest night in Paris!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Bermudianforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louie Louie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Louie Louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing