We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 281
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Booking.com
USD 268
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
USD 281
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
eDreamsUSD 268
CheapTicketsUSD 281
Trip.comUSD 270
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
474
179
58
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
179
58
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool star hotel turn down service pleasant stay i highly recommend this hotel decent size metro station sauna bastille cafes district grocery patisserie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Spent 7 night as part of our honeymoon. Hotel was exceptional from the time we checked in until we checked out. Service, breakfast and facility was one of the best I've had. Lived the area and am so happy we chose the location. Multiple metro stations that let us easily get wherever we wanted to go but still experience Paris outside of the touristy spots. The pool was a great way to relax after long days of touring. May have been the best service I have ever had at a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2019 via mobile

First time in Paris. Loved this location in a neighborhood & not in a tourist area. We loved being able to eat with the locals. Quick Uber ride to the city chaos.
Hotel upgraded us on arrival to a suite with a private rooftop terrace. Probably b/c (AccorHotels premier member). Nightly turn down service. Exceptional clean. What was the best, was the staff who are just so warm and inviting. I did not get all their names but, Victoria went out of her way on several occasions and I appreciate it. I can’t wait to come back to Paris and would love to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoMac004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

The pros :
Nice historical building with some character and distinctive deco. Early access to the room granted after a red eye flight which is always nice. Relatively large room for Paris standards.
The cons
Shaving mirror in bathroom damaged (not remaining up) and jacuzzi function of bathtub not working. Self boiling machine is breakfast room not working properly (water not warm enough).
When these issues were reported upon check out, all I got as answer was “sorry”

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank M5492BSolivierb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

We chose this hotel for our fifth visit to Paris. This is the very best hotel we have experienced in Paris by far.
LOCALITY
It is located near the Bastille. It is close to a Metro station. It is surrounded by restaurants, provision shops and a self-serve laundry. The hotel is located in a nice, clean street which is quiet, safe and pleasant.
CHECK-IN
Check-in was a very pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly and engaging, able to speak English. We felt welcome.
OUR ROOM
The room was bright and airy, very clean and modern. It had large windows to let the sun in. Tea and coffee supplied (kettle and coffee pod machine) along with a modest minibar. Complimentary sparkling and still water supplied. Chair and desk in the room. Room size was good. Lighting was adequate. The bed was a very comfortable queen size double. The air-conditioning heating/cooling was very efficient and super quiet. The TV was large screen type. The bathroom - wow! Ultra new. Shower with rain head and hand wand. Bathroom very clean and functional. Large hairdryer supplied (big tick!!).
STAFF
The concierge was very engaging and helpful on advice on where to eat locally and with other information.
Housekeeping was of a very high standard.
Swimming pool and gym were clean and very enjoyable to use - good supporting amenities.
The hotel had breakfast and bar facilities, so one can stay without having to venture out if desired.
We will most definitely come back to this hotel when we visit Paris again.

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

This hotel was wonderful. Every staff member was kind, caring, and helpful (especially Victoria and Alexander), and the room was very comfortable. We greatly appreciated the little touches that made it feel luxurious, such as the supply of Nespresso, the fine quality of the linens, and the large bathroom (especially for Europe!). We booked the junior suite with terrace and were very pleased with the size of the room, thought it didn't feel like a suite in the way we are used to, mainly because it was all just 1 room. But still, enough space and the terrace was so nice.

The neighborhood was quaint and filled with local shops and restaurants (2 patisseries and a wine shop down the block, fromagerie around the corner!) - nothing was touristy - yet it was easy to get to the main attractions via subway. I will point out that the main areas near the big museums/gardens/etc is about 25 minutes away via train, so just plan that into your day and night so you know what to expect. We really liked spending a few long mornings and evenings just in this neighborhood to avoid tourist trap restaurants, but of course we wanted to see the sights so we used the metro a lot. Some great nearby restaurants are Pure Cafe and Les Funambules. Overall a wonderful Parisien hotel!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tracym88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews