We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love paghi”
Review of Paris Picnic

Paris Picnic
Ranked #15 of 17,515 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 22 - USD 55
Description: Welcome to Paris Picnic's restaurant! We started the first full-picnic delivery service in Paris in 2013. We love to share delicious food and experiences (photography, tours, catering) with our picnickers around the city, and now we are happy to welcome you to also eat in our official restaurant. Come by the restaurant to pick-up a gourmet picnic basket to eat in or take away. Or just come by to check out the cute mural on our wall designed by a Brooklyn designer, painted by a French artist. The restaurant space is open 12:00-15:30 and our picnic delivery and catering service is available daily 12:00-16:00 - check it out on our website. Thanks for your visit and enjoy!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Paris Picnic's restaurant! We started the first full-picnic delivery service in Paris in 2013. We love to share delicious food and experiences (photography, tours, catering) with our picnickers around the city, and now we are happy to welcome you to also eat in our official restaurant. Come by the restaurant to pick-up a gourmet picnic basket to eat in or take away. Or just come by to check out the cute mural on our wall designed by a Brooklyn designer, painted by a French artist. The restaurant space is open 12:00-15:30 and our picnic delivery and catering service is available daily 12:00-16:00 - check it out on our website. Thanks for your visit and enjoy!
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

love paris
the best city ever
i hope to see it asap.
we were there for a week and it was fantastic.

Thank Shahrzad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Paris Picnic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

I wish I could give them 0 stars. Charged me, never showed up and never replied to my email asking for a reason. We asked numerous people in Paris and nobody had heard of them. I would caution everyone to STAY AWAY. I don't think its worth the effort or stress.

    • Service
1  Thank Arjun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris P, General Manager at Paris Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Bonjour,

We are extremely disappointed that you were not able to enjoy one of our Picnics and apologize for the delay in responding to your review.

All our delivery people normally wear branded t-shirts and have a balloon on hand so that they can be spotted from afar. We also try to contact you by phone in the event there is any trouble in locating us and if you do not show up at the reserved time.

We don't have any excuses for this poor delivery, however it's not a reflection of our usual customer experience. Our number 1 mission is to provide a memorable, special experience to our picnickers, and 99% of the time we achieve this. We hope we can prove this to you in future, so please reach out if you are back again!

Best,
The team at Paris Picnic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

So convenient and hassle free. You order online and pick it up at the meet up place! The perfect lunch with a view of the Eiffel tower with everything for a perfect picnic, including wine, bottle of water, baguettes, cheese,crisps, salad, fruits and cake, cutlery and a blanket. All you need is some sunshine to make it a super special lunch!

1  Thank 114sj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Picnic never materialize on the 24of June 2017. I have searched the are but not sign of Paris Picnic. Already emailed for refund but no reply until now. Just terrible.

    • Value
Thank Farel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Was easily arranged and more than enough for 2 people. We had a relaxed copuple of hours eating and it was all far easier than gathering your own stuff and carrying it across Paris. Happy to recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paris Picnic also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paris Picnic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing