We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hideaway in busy Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
From the couch you'll enjoy the 37” large flat screen and the hi quality stereo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
215 reviews
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
From the couch you'll enjoy the 37” large flat screen and the hi quality stereo
One person about 160 cm tall (63 in) can sleep on the comfortable couch due to thick mattress topper
Dining table in the main room with 2 arm chairs and 2 folding wood chairs
From the living room, the view is the corner of rue Bixio and avenue de Segur
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
Very comfortable queen size bed OR 2 single beds and a convenient storage behind the sliding doors
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
The chair is nice for reading or morning coffee in front of your companion
The bathroom is narrow, but you'll find the entire essential
In bathroom there is a cupboard under the sink
The bathtubs is comfortable 170 cm x 70 cm with its curtain water protection
Access to a small walking-closet, which also leads to the toilet
I assure you that this color is inspiring and you'll enjoy the reading light
Small kitchen for a creative cuisine, including a Nespresso machine, etc
A refrigerator with a small freezer under the sink and the dishes done by hand
Standing in the kitchen overlooking the courtyard and its sycamore tree
View of the entrance to our building with its mosaic floor
The apartment is at the last floor and part of it, the 3 windows from the right
Around the block, the Av de Breteuil Park, for strolling, picnicking or takes a nap in the sun
5 min walk, Rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night
2 steps away, the “Avenue de Saxe” open market every Thursday and Saturday
5 min walk to this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower
5 min walk to this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower
15 min walk, for this view, and 10 more to be on the Champs Elysees
Jasmine & Rafic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 215 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dehand201...
California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideaway in busy Paris”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This 7th arr apartment was a great blend of location, comfort, and convenience during our recent 5 day stay in Paris. The apartment is exactly as described and represented in the pictures. The neighborhood is quiet and safe, and we were only minutes to two Metro stations that got us everywhere we needed to go. And the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, and other local sites are only a few refreshing minutes walk away. As a bonus, if you need a car to get out of the city the Avis location is literally right across the street.

So the apartment is great, but what really set it apart for us was the hospitality of the owners Rafic and Jasmine. From helping to resolve booking issues with TripAdvisor to making sure we had any local knowledge needed to make the most of our stay, Rafic made it very clear by his actions that he wanted us to have a worry-free stay in Paris. None of this was expected, and certainly was never intrusive, but it's just that little extra effort that made us SO glad we chose to stay in this apartment. When we have the opportunity to return to Paris we won't even think of staying anywhere else.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“An amazing apartment with warm, attentive hosts.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything about this lovely home was perfect! I have rented in Paris before, and this appartment and neighborhood exceeded all others! The neighborhood was calm and quiet, and within walking distance of several lovely shopping streets, and right near Les Invalides. The kitchen is modern and well organized with everything one might need. The air conditioner, although small, worked well, but the street below was quiet enough to sleep with the windows open. The bathroom had a large bathtub as well as a shower, which was nice after walking all day. The sofa bed was surprisingly very comfortable, so you can count on sleeping three adults here with no fighting over the beds!. The appartment comes with free international phone calls too!
Rafic and Jasmine were right next door; so available and helpful! Although I know Paris well, I still learned a lot from Rafic. His bakery and restaurant suggestions were good, and he helped with many other things. Before we even left the States, Rafic phoned me twice and emailed several times to offer suggestions on airport transfers, and to give us check-in directions. He recommended the Green Shuttle from CDG, and our flight was met by a very kind and knowledgeable driver. The same went for the taxi service Rafic recommended.
I cannot wait for my next trip to Paris and another lovely stay in this gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There wasn't a single thing that didn't exceed my expectations.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveChel...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found the apartment to be in the Perfect location for the main sight seeing, being just 15mins walk from the Eiffel Tower and 5min from 3 different metro stations was great.
The apartment itself was fully equipped with everything you would need for your stay and a great welcome pack left with the essentials to get you going.
Rafic the owner was a great host giving us lots of information on Paris where to go and recommendations on restaurants, even getting us a table booked locally on our first night.
We had a great time in Paris seeing this wonderful city and it was only made better by staying in this great apartment. Would definitely recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is a great, comfortable, convenient and welcoming flat in a great part of Paris.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The flat is lovely as-advertised: light, colorful, beautifully appointed. Rafic met us in the morning, before check-in time and before the apartment was cleaned, to allow us to drop off our luggage. Rue Bixio is a short, quiet residential street, near Invalides and the Tour Eiffel.

The apartment is on the 2nd floor (3rd to Americans, this involves stairs). The living room is spacious, with great wifi, tv with movies, stereo with CDs, sofa, chairs and desk. The large tub/shower, sink, and bidet are separate from the the toilet and sink and equipped with body wash/shampoo, and even cotton balls, makeup removal pads, and q-tips. The kitchen is compact and very well equipped. Rafic even stocks the small refrigerator with starter groceries: eggs, milk, yogurt, fruit, jellies, condiments. The cabinets are full of dishes, pots and pans, flatware, coffees and teas, crackers, sugars, honey, dish soap and paper towels, instant coffee, and more. There is an induction stove, microwave, coffee-maker (if you use the Nespresso pods, you can "pay the monkey" on the living room shelf for any you use). The bedroom has lots of closet space and shelving. The windows in both the living room has a light-filtering roll up shade, and the bedroom has two sets of roll-up shades, one opaque and one light -filtering. The bed linens and towels are fresh and plush. Everything is spotlessly clean. The apartment is in a quiet building, though you can hear the creak of the wood floors and muffled voices, though generally during the day. The neighborhood is very quiet, especially at night. Jasmine's colorful landscapes and figure paintings adorn the flat, as do Rafic's photographs.

On our arrival, Rafic spent a good amount of time showing us around the flat, instructing us on how to use the electronics, where to put trash, etc. This was our seventh visit to Paris, and so we are pretty familiar with the city. In addition, we like to walk the neighborhoods from morning to night, rarely even getting on the Metro and never taking organized tours. Nevertheless, we especially appreciated that Ravic sat with us and marked sights on our Paris map of things that fit what we told him we like to do and that we were not familiar with. It was very helpful, and we used it throughout our five-day stay.

Up to three people (friends or family) could stay in the unit. Rafic can set this up for you. It is fine for older travelers who can handle stairs.

If you are in Paris on a Thursday or Saturday, don't miss the wonderful Avenue de Saxe market, very nearby, which we learned about from Rafic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, fast Wifi, comfortable surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing