We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rafic and Jasmine are the best and their...”
other travellers have booked this property
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
From the couch you'll enjoy the 37” large flat screen and the hi quality stereo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
221 reviews
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
From the couch you'll enjoy the 37” large flat screen and the hi quality stereo
One person about 160 cm tall (63 in) can sleep on the comfortable couch due to thick mattress topper
Dining table in the main room with 2 arm chairs and 2 folding wood chairs
From the living room, the view is the corner of rue Bixio and avenue de Segur
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
Very comfortable queen size bed OR 2 single beds and a convenient storage behind the sliding doors
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
The chair is nice for reading or morning coffee in front of your companion
The bathroom is narrow, but you'll find the entire essential
In bathroom there is a cupboard under the sink
The bathtubs is comfortable 170 cm x 70 cm with its curtain water protection
Access to a small walking-closet, which also leads to the toilet
I assure you that this color is inspiring and you'll enjoy the reading light
Small kitchen for a creative cuisine, including a Nespresso machine, etc
A refrigerator with a small freezer under the sink and the dishes done by hand
Standing in the kitchen overlooking the courtyard and its sycamore tree
View of the entrance to our building with its mosaic floor
The apartment is at the last floor and part of it, the 3 windows from the right
Around the block, the Av de Breteuil Park, for strolling, picnicking or takes a nap in the sun
5 min walk, Rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night
2 steps away, the “Avenue de Saxe” open market every Thursday and Saturday
5 min walk to this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower
5 min walk to this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower
15 min walk, for this view, and 10 more to be on the Champs Elysees
Jasmine & Rafic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Frank J
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rafic and Jasmine are the best and their apartment is fantastic”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish, our entire time with Jasmine and Rafic was absolutely wonderful. Upon arrival Rafic was warm and welcoming and provided a multitude of things that we could see or do in Paris - what to avoid, what to do instead, and what we should definitely see. We were able to enjoy their company on more than one occasion throughout our stay with a myriad of interesting conversations. During one of these nights, Rafic even took us to see the Eiffel Tower for the 1 am light show from across the river.

The location was also wonderful, sandwiched at the base of the 7th arrondissement between the Invalides and the Champs des Mars. It was close to two metro stations that were instrumental for getting around the city. The benefit of being in the 7th was how quiet it was, which was surprising for us. However, it was easy to get to a busier part of the city with a lot more nightlife. The apartment was also about 4 blocks from the market street Rue Cler (which I don't suggest visiting on a Sunday).

The room was tastefully decorated with a mix of Jasmine's bright and beautiful artwork and different artifacts from both Rafic and Jasmine's world travels.

All in all we loved our stay with Jasmine and Rafic and whenever we return we will definitely be staying with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jasmine and Rafic were absolutely fabulous hosts
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Litchfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfortable, harmonious and most convenient - with ideal hosts!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My teenage son and I spent a few days in Paris this past summer, and feel very fortunate to have found this gem of an apartment - with the nicest hosts ever. The flat was immaculate, tastefully decorated, filled with vibrant artwork, and attention to detail everywhere. The fridge had healthy treats and you felt the special, caring attention given by the hosts. The apartment was fully equipped, and I must add, the beds were ridiculously comfortable.
Our hosts, Jasmine and Rafic, were extremely resourceful and helped us with any questions we had about Paris, restaurants, transportation - you name it, they were always engaging and accommodating. The flat is very conveniently located as well. This was all-around a great stay in Paris, and we will go back and stay there on the next available opportunity. We recommend the experience on Rue Bixio - very strongly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The comfort, friendliness, aesthetics, convenience
Liked least: I cannot find anything I did not appreciate.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loulou015...
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this apartment. It was very comfortable and quiet at night. Rafic and Jasmine could not have been more helpful. They recommended and booked restaurants for us in advance, suggested places to visit and filled the fridges with goodies. The flat was spotless. It was easy to find and just a few minutes walk from 2 metro stops. We would certainly stay again on our next Paris visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlCracker
Clearwater, FL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Back again! The perfect Paris apartment”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

After staying here last year, we can't imagine staying anywhere else in Paris. We've stayed in many different parts of the city in the past and this apartment has it all. We have never experienced such gracious hospitality. Combine that with being a fabulous apartment on its own, and in a fantastic and very quiet location. You are treated as guests and not renters.

Every possible need/want has been anticipated and it shows in how the apartment is equipped - toiletries, fully stocked fridge and kitchen, candles, fresh orchids, high end everything, etc. Since our last stay, Rafic & Jasmine have added a microwave and upgraded the already very nice bed as well as the coffee maker. I am very picky about cleanliness and this apartment remains absolutely spotless and shows no signs of wear. It is every bit as nice as the pictures and we love being surrounded by the art and beautiful furnishings.

The other reviews are spot on - it is a real treat and privilege to have access to such a great apartment and absolutely delightful, gracious, and generous hosts. We are so happy to have found our new "home" in Paris and would highly recommend this place to those who want to get the most out of their trip to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal A
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and inviting Paris apartment”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

HouseTrip: June 10 to 16, 2013





This apartment was everything we hoped it would be; beautiful and well-located, with a warm and inviting atmosphere. Rafic and Jasmine were charming, gracious and accomodating hosts, and gave us many helpful tips for getting around Paris, as well as recommendations for beautiful points of interest we might otherwise have missed. We had a wonderful stay, and would recommend this apartment to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing