We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place, nice staff!”

Academie de la biere
Ranked #895 of 19,398 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 18
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Montparnasse
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I have been there while traveling for work reasons, and this is a nice place to be if you find yourself in this area.

The staff is nice, english speaking too. The place is also nice, I can say cosy as from the title.

Kitchen is ok, try the mussels which everybody is taking and if you're still hungry get something more without problema, maybe avoiding desserts.

Prices are in line with the area, much lower than the expensive city center.

Again, if you find yourself in that are and don't know where to eat, I suggest to consider this place!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Nicco_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely little informal place with relaxed atmosphere. Sampled some great beers on tap. Go with the staff's recommendations if you are unsure. Food looked simple and good too - everyone was having the moules marinière. We lost a few hours here in the early afternoon!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank LornaF361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

A very good selection of beers and a good staff supporting the bar. Sat at the bar and it was a total disappointment. The bartender (owner?) spent the majority of time (60 of 90 minutes we were there) on the phone doing his task with one hand. The customers at the bar were not a concern in his very busy life. Good bar, but try another place where service is important.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank martinfS185LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We had an amazing time with the best selection of beers and the best food ever! Alex is the barman who will suggest you the beer which is for you! Thibaut and Tomas are doing magic there !
We thank all of them for the amazing night!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Great selection of beers with excellent service. We tried the cheese platter and it was delicious and a nice salad with jambon/ham. Great patio or indoors. We were snug in near the window and it was a nice balance of sun and being able to catch the staff's attention as required. Lovely afternoon stop!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lynd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Academie de la biere also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Academie de la biere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing