We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming gem in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of le nid de Lucie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caroli P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming gem in great location”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful Paris apartment for two weeks. It was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The neighborhood was quiet and easy to navigate on foot. The location was perfect: great restaurants, short walks to the Louvre and Musée d’Orsay, grocery shops nearby, and two or three metro stations within walking distance. Our host, Yann, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. When we return to Paris, this will be our first choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjrudq201...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lucie's Nest is the perfect location in Paris”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are an art lover, this apartment is close to the Louvre and the Musee D'Orsay. Get a Paris Museum Pass and explore these two and many others. Two Metro stops are fairly close as well, so you can travel easily all over Paris. At the end of the day, come home to your charming little "nest" and open a bottle of wine and get some snacks or make a light dinner in your small but well equipped kitchen. Sleep in a comfortable bed in a quiet, secure building and prepare for the next day of sight seeing. Very enjoyable visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennygM84...
Research, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time in Paris”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was perfect, exactly as described on the internet. Perfect location and it had everything you would need for a stay in this beautiful city. Able to walk to so many wonderful places and sample some of the local delicacies. Owner was very helpful and even inquired about how things were going during our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnonToron...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Le Nid de Lucie couldn't have worked out better for us. All the information on the website was accurate, and the apartment was very comfortable, spacious and amazingly quiet considering the noisy roads nearby. It overlooks an interior courtyard which is very peaceful. We didn't meet Yann in person but he was an excellent and attentive host, both by email and by phone. The location is just steps from the Seine with the Louvre across the river. The bus to Montparnasse Station is very convenient. Otherwise there are 2 Metro stations within 5-10 mins walk. There is a tiny grocery store on the same street which has everything you need for breakfast/lunch. The apartment is beautifully renovated, but the building could use a little TLC. The elevator is the smallest I've ever seen (enough for two people or one person + suitcase!) but very convenient for getting up to the fifth floor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaTManh...
Manhattan, KS
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, amazing location!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a lovely Paris apartment in the absolute best location--easy walk to the Louvre and many other attractions. In an excellent neighborhood with many good restaurants. The apartment is a one-bedroom on the 5th floor of a historic building. There is a lift to go up (small--fits two people) so no onerous stair climbing. The apartment is very well appointed with such a cute little red kitchen and all you could need to cook. Lovely wood floors and huge windows throughout the apartment. Everything was spotless and all we could want was included. Additionally, Yann was very accommodating, offering detailed information and replying quickly whenever contacted. Lastly, when we left things at the apartment he quickly responded and kindly held to set up pickup for our return to Paris. I would definitely stay again--highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing