We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant, great food”
Review of Tien Hiang

Tien Hiang
Get food delivered
Ranked #932 of 18,840 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: USD 10 - USD 22
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: 10th Arr. - Entrepot
Description: The restaurant is closed for the holidays from August 1st to 31st included. Reopening on September 1st. Thank you!
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Generally excellent. Did a quick google search beforehand of good vegetarian restaurants in Paris and Tien Hiang came up on many lists. It didn't disappoint (thank you, people of the internet!). Large variety of food on the menu - I had the red papaya entree, spicy thai noodles and fresh coconut juice. Dishes were served very quickly and were good, a tad sweet for my taste but definitely had flavour. The coconut juice had actual coconut in it - amazing.

The price was definitely lower than most other places in Paris, but the portion sizes reflected that somewhat. Having said that, I would definitely come again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hellomoto1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Great prices and a lovely atmosphere. I had the veg and tofu with Thai sauce, the sauce was lovely but the tofu could have been more creatively cooked. The papaya salad to start was okay. The coconut juice was beautiful and perfect for a hot day. Would definitely go again but might try a different dish.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mpwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I am quite sceptical regarding vegetarian food , I have stop eating meet during a period a while ago and I hated the food made with tofu , the vegan cheeses etc. But this place reconciled me with this type of food , all the dishes are made from soya proteins but taste like real meat. The place has nothing special & the decor is not specially nice but our waitress was super friendly and efficient. I would love to go back there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MinaKarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I just came back from our fist visit there and oh boy! we loved it! The meat substitutes were great, my kid had the chicken and i had the ravioli and pork with rice. We also tried the coconut milk with banana sweet dessert. If you are looking for a good, affordable,clean,english speaking,asian,vegan restaurant this is the one for you.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Discover64008701665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This restaurent is completly vegetarian.
All the "meat" in the dishes are meat replacemets.
Nevertheless the food was awesome.
We tried 3 different entrees and 3 different main dishes.

We can definitivly recommend this restaurent to also non vegetarians!

You should come early or plan some waiting time, since the restaurent was very full and there was a waiting line outside.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Simon030786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tien Hiang also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tien Hiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.