We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick bite to eat , well worth it ”
Review of American Dream

American Dream
Reserve with
American Dream is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15,373 of 19,398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: USD 0 - USD 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Opéra / Bourse
Description: Le restaurant AMERICAN DREAM accueille un nouveau Chef de Cuisine : Charles Lellouches. 30 Ans d'experience aux Etats unis, pionnier de la restauration americaine, Charles Lellouches prend les renes des cuisines du restaurant L'americain Dream a Partir du 1er aout 2013. L'american Dream est le plus grand espace Americain de Paris : avec 1000 m2 et 450 places, l'American Dream vous propose la meilleure cuisine US et Tex Mex et un sushi bar californien.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We popped in here in the middle of a hop off hop on bus tour, we needed to get in and out quick and that’s what happened which we were happy with. Staff were very pleasant and took our order and handed out a bowl of popcorn for us to eat before the dinner. We had nuggets , chicken and ribs and wings. All the portions were huge and everyone was left with full stomachs to set us up for the rest of the day. Staff very friendly and pleasant

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank corkblue2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at American Dream, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Dwaine !

Above and before all, we would like to express our gratitude for selection of our restaurant and secondly for the publication of this nice which warmed our hearts. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the quality of our staff and of our food whether we deal with the pop corns, the nuggets, the chickens or the Ribs. We couldn’t be happier.
We thank you for your kindness and you can be certain that we will take it into account. We hope to hear from you soon. With my warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in despite reading some poor reviews BUT this place is fine . Had pizza which was very tasty and staff were pleasant. The decor inside is unique ( with musical instruments hanging off the roof). Overall a nice atmosphere and I would go again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FinbarBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at American Dream, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Sir !
First we would like to thank you for selecting our establishment. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We are glad to learn that you loved our pizza, the decor and the staff of our restaurant and its atmosphere.
We also would like to thank you for your feedback. In the case you have any suggestions or ideas to continue to improve ourselves please free to contact us. It will always be a pleasure to be at your disposal. With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Food was awful and staff is very rude. Price and quality don’t match. We gave them a feedback but didn’t even get any apology from food that we couldn’t eat.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank EmiliaPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Guest Relations Manager at American Dream, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Emilia !

First let us thank you for selecting the American Dream for your discovery of the American Gastronomy. It was a pleasure to receive you and we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your time with us.

We read your review and you are entirely right ! We do have some small human ressources issues and we are doing our best to solve them as fast as possible. On the other side we can’t agree with your assessment of our prices because you can’t find cheaper in any other restaurant of our neighbourhood the 9.50€ for a menu. About the quality of the product : Everything is home cooked and made of fresh products. After we can understand that you didn’t enjoy them and we are sorry for that.
We hope you enjoyed your time in Paris and that you will find pleasure in coming back. If you are interested in having more information we stay at your disposal. With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

First the good.

This is a beautiful bar to walk into, brass instruments on the roof with some old tunes playing you are unlikely to hear in french bars. The atmosphere was lovely. The wine was very good and the half bottle of red was really good value.

That's where it ends. If i were the owner of this establishment i would have enthusiastic staff who care about their customers, happy to speak English, smile, be helpful and presentable. Rather than have rude, disinterested, badly presented, tired and out of date floor staff who simply don't give a dam.

The menu was what it was. Basically fast food, we hadn't banked on it ALL being like that but whatever. Our waiter used the word Putain when we tried to get his NON attention. And what we had decided on wasn't available till later in the evening despite no mention on the menu.

We ended up walking out after 4 rude staff encounters in a row.

But the wine was nice. Definitely wont be back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Niall29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Guest Relations Manager at American Dream, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018


Dear Madam, Dear Sir !
First we would like to thank you for selecting our establishment. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris. We are hapy to know that you enjoyed our decor and the tunes played in our restaurant.
We also would like to thank you for your feedback. You are entirely right about our staff. We are having issues right now and we hope to solve them soon
Reviews are great way for us to learn our strength and the areas needing some improvements. We hope you had a nice way back home and that you will enjoy coming back. Be sure that until then we are at you entire disposal.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my girl friend popped in here after walking round paris all day blew me away inside it's amazing food was tasty and we'll priced compared to the rest of paris only 4 stars because waiter never came back with my change was only a small amount but never had that before

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Guest Relations Manager at American Dream, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Sir !

First let us thank you for choosing to have a meal in our restaurant. It was a pleasure to receive you and we hope you enjoyed your time in our restaurant and in Paris.
We noticed your comment and we thank you for it. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our food and we are truly sorry to learn that you had a problem with our waiter. Be sure that this matter will be studied deeply. Next time don’t hesitate to ask for it. We hope to hear from you soon.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Dream also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to American Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing