We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
200
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiris roomsacre coeuraround the cornerkind hospitalityour home away from homeevery morningcroissantsstayed nightssmall roomeiffel towerloftapartmentsupermarketmetrokitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at PARIS OASIS and not our last. Despite the change in ownership, the PARIS OASIS continues to be hosted by lovely and attentive people. Alexis, it's young new propetier, was an absolute delight from day one to day 30. Alex was exceedingly attentive to our every need, comfort and meticulous about cleanliness while being totally genuine and approachable. He offered to help us with dinner and travel arrangements several times. Alexis was especially patient and attentive with my elderly mum. He is also an exceedingly conscientious host who displayed tremendous integrity. Merci, Alex.

The Oasis is centrally located in bohemian Montmatre, literally yards away from the Sacre Coeur Basilica's steps, near endless choices of food, drink and nightlife. There is an award winning boulangerie down the street, if you appreciate fresh bread and baked goods in the morning. The rooms and suites of the Oasis, which I've had the chance to become familiar with, are all well- appointed, clean and stocked w the basics to make yourself at home. There is a pool and a lovely patio in which to sit and sip your wine. Overall, this place continues to be my go-to location when traveling in France and/or staying in Paris. Thank You Alex, for your warm hospitality. We shall miss seeing you!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alwxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We (six adults, a toddler and a teenager) visited for 4 days just before new year. Tastefully decorated (but some of the art is nude so warn any prudes), top quality furniture and linen, clean, serviced, full amenities including all kitchen utensils and appliances, basic fridge and pantry items (only complaint is that the coffee was Nespresso and we do not support Nestle for ethical reasons), books and guides, chilled wine on arrival and very friendly and helpful hosts who accommodate every request, including making museum bookings and arranging taxis. Very close to metro station. Lots of steep stairs if you get a 3rd floor apartment, so brace yourself when returning from a long day walking Paris, but there is a remote control operated elevator so there is no having to carry heavy bags up. Beautiful warmed pool and garden, including adorable visiting cats. Variety of restaurants and take aways nearby and a good supermarket if you want to cook for yourself. Board games and DVDs in the rooms. Fully stocked bathrooms, all with access and convenience for the disabled. A definite recommendation, tons better than many a Parisian hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank VeganSunshineYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed 4 nights in the Iris room from June 4th through the 8th and absolutely loved it. The room is located in the back garden area and has a private patio space where we enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine we received when checking in. It's a really nice spot to relax after a long day of touring the sites. We were provided a selection of drinks in the mini-fridge as well as plenty of coffee pods daily.
We really liked the neighborhood, with it's funky, kind of gritty vibe (never felt unsafe regardless of time of day or night). The building sits right at the base of the side stairs to the Sacre-Coeur, which if you make the climb you are rewarded with a selection of cafes and eateries that are a lot less touristy than the ones on the other side of the Sacre-Coeur. The metro station is a short walk away but I would suggest taking a taxi to the building from the airport or Gare du Nord as dragging roller bags through the cobble stone streets and narrow sidewalks would lose its charm quickly.
The hosts were fantastic. Super friendly and helpful.
Definitely a great option when looking to visit Paris.

Room Tip: The Iris room is basically a private cottage, detached from the main house, with a garden path leading to it. Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coconut_thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This place is such a find. Beautifully warm and caring hosts in a great location for Sacré Cœur and interesting places in Montmartre. We really enjoyed the stay. Everything you could need in the apartments and helpful suggestions from Hélène and Jean-Louis.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank elisa005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

At the Paris Oasis you feel like you have come home to see your Mom. Helene and John take amazing care of you. The room had cold drinks, gratis and on arrival they give you a welcome bottle of wine. They help in everyway with directions and suggestions. We were there over Christmas, when we got back to our room on Christmas Eve, there was a box of chocolates and a split of champagne. This must be the nicest hotel in Paris. Only give rooms, we stayed in the iris room, you have a beautiful little garden outside the room. There is a small heated swimming pool. You truly feel like your are home. Correct that, Helene even did our laundry, my Mom stopped doing my laundry a long time ago. This is better than home! Just look at the other reviews, nobody gets almost perfect score other than the Paris Oasis.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews