We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of local Paris away from the tourist...”
other travellers have booked this property
A big living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A big living Room
A big living Room A full equiped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
A big living Room
A big living Room
A full equiped Kitchen
A full equiped Kitchen
A full equiped Kitchen
A full equiped Kitchen
A full equiped Kitchen
The Double Bed room (Street)
The Double Bed room (Street)
The Double Bed room (Street)
The Double Bed room (Street)
The Double Bed room (Street)
The Double Bed room (Garden)
The Double Bed room (Garden)
The Double Bed room (Garden)
The Double Bed room (Garden)
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of local Paris away from the tourist centre”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'm the first to admit that I was in Paris as a tourist but it's nice to experience the city more as the locals do. This flat gave us exactly that chance. It's just outside Bd Périphérique so not officially "in" Paris but for us that was a good thing. Le Kremlin-Bicêtre is a vibrant area with easy access to all that Paris offers.

The flat was easy to find with Patrick's excellent information about how to get there and how to get about in Paris. The flat was very comfortable and well-equipped, providing a great base for our activities.

I would not hesitate to recommend booking this flat, but be aware that it is on the second floor and there is no lift.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSYCajun
New Orleans, LA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place, large quirky apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our group of 6 enjoyed our stay there. Patrick was kind and responded promptly to email inquiries. Good size kitchen, with significant amount of cooking essentials. The washer dryer was really nice to have, tho it took a while to figure how to use it well. Near bakeries and a shopping center. Possible to use lock box for entrance key, so getting in was simple, as opposed to setting a meeting time.
Some quirks: there's 2 shower rooms, but only 1 toilet. Lots of knives, and even a steel, in the kitchen, but knives needed sharpening - if you plan to do much slicing, bring a knife.
Bonus: wife's passport was stolen, we were allowed a late checkout, so we could leave our luggage while we got an emergency passport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming apartment with a lovely Parisian feel!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Such a lovely apartment. Lots of room for the five of us! Pastry shop right down the street and the mall with big grocery store a 10 min walk away. Bit of a walk to the transit but a nice walk (15 min)!
Patrick was beyond helpful! He lives down below so he was quick to respond to texts and even helped us with calling the bus station after my daughter left her glasses on the bus as we don't speak French.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Paris”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very comfy Apartment in a quiet neighborhood. Enjoyed the large windows for a nice breeze. The Amazing Bakery just down the road and the Metro 10 minutes away next to a large shopping complex.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J3nnifer3...
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yellow house”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

On arrival we did wonder what we had booked. The road it is down is far from attractive. On entry into the building we wasn't very impressed as its quite run down and needs some attention. So 1st impression wasn't good.
Saying that tho the apartment was very spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our short stay.
If there is one thing I would say to the owner is please put a blind or a window dressing in the bathroom as it is not at all private and felt rather uncomfortable as people could see in.
I have given the apartment 3stars and an extra star for Patrick the owner as he gave us so much information before our arrival and sorted out a new cover because I was allergic to feathers.
The kids loved the beds and slept very well.
I did find the photos on the living room wall of the people a little creepy and a few odd pieces or artwork in the front bedroom.
The apartment is close to a big shopping centre, train facilities and some little shops.
It's good value and would stay again for a short trip if ever in Paris again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing