We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very central easy access to all the sites”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
leorod101
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“very central easy access to all the sites”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great place to stay, stairs are hard if your on the 6th floor but other wise great, Fayeak and Fabienne really looked after us and made sure they did everything to make our stay in Paris memorable.
The Apartment is very nice, better than expected, the photos don't do it justice. especially the view from the Balcony.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennymP85...
Chandler
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Balcony”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a great apartment for a fit couple or small family. Yes, there are alot of stairs - but the balcony, location, and view are totally worth it! The apartment is spacious for Paris and well priced. We loved enjoying down time on the balcony after a long day of city exploring. Food venues are everywhere. You are 2 blocks for the Seine, 1 block from Metro/taxi station, and Notre Dam is a short walk away. The neighborhood feels safe with a young vibe. Manager was very professional and we rented with ease.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & balcony
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great central location with too many stairs”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a well equipped apartment in a very central location. The bedroom is far enough back from the street to be quiet. There are not 2 bathrooms, it is a split of one bathroom in two locations, a water closet in the hall and a sink and shower in the bedroom. We paid a premium for the dates we chose during the Euro Cup, so it didn't seem like good value. Mostly for us the number of stairs is the big drawback to this apartment. Six steep flights of stairs with luggage or groceries or for any other reason made this apartment unattractive to us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Grimsby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property in an amazing location”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Petit Chatelet #6 from May 25, 2016 to May 28, 2016. The apartment provided exactly what we were looking for during our short stay in Paris. We had 3 adults in the apartment, 2 slept in the bedroom and one on the hide-a-bed. Rather than staying in a hotel, this apartment offered a small kitchen and living area. It also had a great balcony that overlooked a beautiful street. There were amazing views of the city and we took advantage this every morning at sunrise.

The apartment was very clean and there were already some basic amenities when we arrived, such as toilet paper, dish soap, etc. Whatever extra items we purchased we also left at the apartment (ie. laundry soap) so the next travelers could use. However, if you needed to go out an purchase anything the apartment was centrally located. There was a grocery store about 2 minutes away and a fantastic bakery (on Rue des Halles) about 2 minutes away....the pastries were amazing!

The location overall was also exactly what we were looking for. We actually did not even use the metro since it was a nice walk along the river. Notre Dame was about a 10 minute walk and you could cross the river twice to Blvd Saint-Germain (great shopping and cafe's) was about 15 minute walk. Going the opposite direction, we walked to the Louvre and that was a 15-20 minutes along Rue de Rivoli. Felt very safe and people were very friendly. Right by the apartment there are restaurants, cafe's and bars. You would have no issues finding somewhere to eat or drink.

The only "negative" if you want to call it that is that this apartment is on the 6th floor and there is no elevator. We had two large suitcases and to get them to the 6th floor you needed to carry them up a narrow spiral staircase. However, the owner (Fabienne) was great and offered to get help. This apartment complex also rents out other apartments at lower floors so it would be easier if you have luggage to select a lower apartment. However, if I were to do it again I would still select the 6th floor. You do have to go up the stairs but the views on the balcony are well worth the 5-10 minutes to get you luggage upstairs. The lower apartments do not offer the balcony/terrace that you can sit outside...where we spent so much time. Also, we figured the small hike up the stairs provide some exercise and allowed us to have that extra glass of wine or dessert after dinner.

Finally the owner Fabienne was great. She met us at the hotel, provided an overview of the city, sights close by, restaurant recommendations and also how to get around on the metro. I did have some challenges (with tripavisor) with booking the apartment and she was very helpful and helped me resolve the issue. Fabienne was great to deal with and was very knowledgeable and helpful.

All and all, this was a great apartment rental and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in central Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the city
Liked least: The staircase to the 6th floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahEBI
Stansstad, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Everything about this property was perfect for myself, my husband, and my small child. Well, except for the six flights of stairs, but it was worth it for the terrace filled with a small table and chairs and potted herbs. Emails and questions were answered promptly before our trip, we were met and showed the property upon arrival by a very kind, efficient gentleman, and our actual stay was perfect. There were extra pillows and blankets so that we could make a bed for our toddler on the futon sofa. The kitchen was equipped with everything that we could need. Everything was clean and comfortable. There is really no better location in Paris. The area was abuzz with restaurants, shops, cafes and bars, but the apartment was quiet. An added bonus- the bar/restaurant downstairs. We had a decent breakfast there both days, but the biggest selling point was the employees. They allowed us to store our stroller there for an hour, were wonderful playing games and making faces with our toddler who was a bit rowdy after a six hour car ride, and they spoke wonderful English and were able to help us with recommendations and questions. All in all, we will be contacting Fabienne again next time we head to Paris. Thank you for the fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing