We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience ”

Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette
Reserve with
Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 17,892 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 171 - USD 236
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: The one Michelin-starred restaurant Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette is located in the heart of one of the finest luxury hotels in Paris, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome. The American architect Ed Tuttle has created for the restaurant a contemporary Parisian boudoir with an open kitchen. Jean-Francois Rouquette embodies a creative cuisine inspired by his travel diaries and the nostalgic accounts of his personal encounters. Be tempted by some of his signature dishes: the Chanterelle mushrooms fricassee or the crispy Sweetbread, not to mention the inevitable Wagyu Gunma Beef from Japan. You will conclude on sweet treats by Jimmy Mornet, a subtle balance between innovation and refinement. Jean-Francois Rouquette and the restaurant manager Cyril Bruneau are looking forward to ensure you an exceptional moment.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We managed to book a table for dinner on the day.
It was one of the best meals I had. Service was flawless, environment was romantic, and the food was spectacular!
You can see and taste all the details of each dishes and of course the presentation was beautiful! Another Michelin star restaurant chef was dining by himself next to us and he seemed to be really impressed as well.
You will not regret visiting here!

Thank tomatogirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Food and Beverage Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear tomatogirl123,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind comment.

We are more than happy to read that your dinner at Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette was a true success. At Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, both in cuisine and service, we attend to every detail.

We hope to welcome you again soon for more memorable gastronomic moments.

Yours sincerely,
Matthieu Teyssier d’Orfeuil, Food and Beverage Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

This was a wonderfully relaxing and inviting dining experience after a long day of touring. The reputation of this restaurant led to our choosing to eat here and we were not disappointed in the least- it fully lived up to its high status. Located in a posh hotel, the atmosphere is modern and sophisticated and the cushioned seating was very comfortable.The food is outstanding- flavorful, beautifully presented, and ample. It is gratifying to know that just because you are in a fancy restaurant does not mean portions will be meager- you will not go hungry here. The staff were friendly and timed everything perfectly- again the mark of an excellent dining experience where your needs are met but you are not smothered or disturbed. It was a pleasure to relax and take time to enjoy the meal and feel neither delayed nor hurried. If you like tomatoes, you will love their three variety tomato entree, but, I can't see going wrong with anything on the menu. This was a real treat and it is worth every penny.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lvjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Food and Beverage Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear lvjmr,

I would like to thank you for this great review about your recent dinner in our Michelin-starred restaurant.

The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the great experience you had, from start to finish.
The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. Be certain that I will personally share your compliments with our teams.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

With Best Regards,
Matthieu Teyssier d’Orfeuil, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Visited the restaurant after my graduation ceremony in Paris and this was the perfect way to finish off an amazing day. Not only are the staff incredibly friendly, but they are also so attentive, yet do not over crowd you! The food was exceptional (we have the 6 course taster menu) and I would 100% recommend to anyone! Having dinned also at le Jules Verne up the Eiffel Tower, I would say this restaurant has an equal wow factor, and the ambiance is superb. Hopefully be back again soon! \

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Food and Beverage Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Georgia H,

How delightful it is to read your review! We would sincerely like to thank you for choosing our gastronomic restaurant on such a special occasion.
Our staff is dedicated to providing you with an incomparable level of personalized service designed for our guests and I am more than happy we met your expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at restaurant Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette,

With Best Regards,
Matthieu Teyssier d’Orfeuil, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This was the second time that I had dined at Pur. The first time, in 2013 was a great experience, but the second, in 2017 was the opposite. The cuisine was still good, but not worthy, in my opinion, of a Michelin star. For 180 Euros per person, my family and I expected much more. The service was excellent on both visits, but it didn't make up for the lackluster cuisine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Food and Beverage Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Bob B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. Receiving comments from our guests is a very helpful part of improving our services.

First, I am delighted that you enjoyed our service on this second visit.

We were deeply sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations. We usually receive great comments about the dishes, and the Chef Jean-François Rouquette sources ingredients daily to ensure he is offering to the guests the finest products.

Please accept my most sincere apologies,

Yours sincerely,
Matthieu Teyssier d’Orfeuil, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This restaurant is truly special. Well appointed and minimalist dining room with plenty of room between tables, leaving the entire ambiance quiet and free of distractions. A partially open kitchen lets you see those busy at preparing your dishes, but with none of the ambient noise. Tasting menu was really well designed, and the centerpiece of each dish was the highlight, complemented nicely by the various components. The plates were were presented and demonstrated creativity and interesting flavor combinations. Everything was perfectly cooked, and the wines accompanying each dish were sensitively chose and explained. Service is extremely attentive and friendly, but not overly intrusive. They are always close by, but provide space to enjoy each dish. Of course it is quite expensive, but you leave satisfied and feeling like you have had a really nice experience. Without doubt one of the top restaurants in Paris.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JasonR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Paris, Food and Beverage Manager at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear JasonR2013,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind comment.

We are more than happy to read that your dinner at Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette was a true success.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments!

We hope to welcome you again soon for more memorable gastronomic moments.

Yours sincerely,
Matthieu Teyssier d’Orfeuil, Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing