We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pinnacle of French food”
Review of Epicure

Epicure
Reserve with
Epicure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 17,998 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 40 - USD 100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Epicure is famed as the high temple of French food in Paris and the experience is amazing. The food is some of the most refined traditional French could have and the service is excellent. Just the right balance of polite efficiency and information on the various dishes.

They also have the most amazing desserts and macaroons so make sure you save the space! Bookings are tricky so plan well ahead and this was probably the most expensive meal on my trip. Worth it for the experience but from a value point, there are other better options (like Kei) if budgets or time is an issue

3  Thank SRFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, REsponsable adjoint de la restauration at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind message.

We are delighted to read that you found your experience in our Epicure restaurant amazing. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our fine traditional French food, especially our desserts and macarons, and our service.

As you mentioned, it is indeed preferable to book quite in advance for you to be sure to get a table and enjoy a unique meal.

Your positive feedback is a great encouragement to us and we had the great pleasure to share your compliments with all our team members, who were very flattered.

We thank you once again for your comment, as your appreciation means a lot to us, and we hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back among us very soon.

In the meantime, we stay at your full disposal for any further assistance you may need and wish you a very pleasant evening.

Warm regards,

Frederic Kaiser
Food and Beverage Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 2,308 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful! Food was delightful and the service was superb. We ordered one of the main courses wrongly and they still served us another dish at no additional charge. I was very impressed with the service. Would return again.

Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Responsable adjoint de la restauration at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us this very nice message.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience among us, especially regarding our food and our service. We had the great pleasure to share your compliments with our team members, who were all very moved.

Indeed, your appreciation truly means a lot to us and we are once again very thankful for your feedback.

We hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back among us very soon and stay at your disposal for any assistance you may need.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Kaiser
Food and Beverage Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Last minute chance during a one day unexpected stopover in Paris. Staff on the phone was able to book us a last minute table for lunch but was clear about the jacket dresscode for gents. We were lucky it was a pleasant day and were able to enjoy outside table (facing guests at the 'simplier' restaurant "Jardin du Bristol") and somehow more relaxed dresscode. With the amount of PR the chef collected in recent years, you arrive with high expectations but food was great (avoiding over-sophistication). Truly excepional service - esp. Julie - made us wish everyone could be given a chance to experience once this before returning home, leaving France with the right last(ing) impression...

Thank NICOLAS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Responsable adjoint de la restauration at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write us this very nice comment.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your lunch among us, in particular under these unexpected circumstances.

It is a great pleasure to know that you had a chance to enjoy our private garden and that we reached your high expectations. Indeed, we ask all gentlemen to wear a suit jacket, whether you are seated indoors or outdoors in our restaurant, unlike in our all-day dining Jardin Français.

Your positive review about our food and our service truly means a lot to us, as we always try our best to make your experience truly unforgettable. We were also very happy to share your compliments with all our team members, and Julie in particular, who was very flattered.

We thank you once again for your feedback and hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back among us very soon.

Please feel free to revert to us for any of your future reservation, we would be delighted to help you book your next visit among us for another right impression!

We stay at your full disposal for any assistance you may need and in the meantime, we wish you a very pleasant day.

Kind regards,

Frederic Kaiser
Food and Beverage Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

One of my "bucket list" items has always been to eat at a Michelin 3 Star restaurant in Paris. I have always considered that my "ultimate" culinary goal. I finally had a chance on my honeymoon and after much research and advice chose Epicure. I could not have made a better selection. I have often heard it said that the difference between a 1 star and a 3 star restaurant is attention to detail. Epicure got every detail perfect. The staff was incredible and struck just the correct balance between being professional and overly friendly. When I asked for a substitution on the Prixe-Fix menu not only was it made happily but they offered to rearrange the courses for a better experience. The recommendations from the Sommelier were spot on, I thought they hit a very reasonable price point for a restaurant of this caliber. Every dish was an incredible tasting experience. Chef Eric Frechon more than lives up to his reputation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Responsable adjoint de la restauration at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

What a great pleasure to read your very nice message!

We are truly delighted that you chose our Epicure restaurant for this very special occasion of yours and that we managed to reach your expectations.

Indeed, we try our best to make your visit absolutely unique and your appreciation means a lot to us.

Your positive review about our attention to details and our service is a great encouragement. We were thrilled to share your compliments with our team members, and in particular with our sommeliers and our Chef Eric Frechon, who were all very moved.

We thank you once again for your feedback and hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back among us very soon.

Please feel free to revert to us for any of your future reservation, we would be delighted to help you book another visit among us.

We stay at your full disposal for any assistance you may need and in the meantime, we wish you a very pleasant day.

Best regards,

Frederic Kaiser
Food and Beverage Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great experience to the one and only one Bristol gastronomic restaurant awarded 3* Michelin in Paris

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjlamoroso187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Assistant Manager at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your feedback !

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience among us and were thrilled to share your compliments with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back among us very soon.

Best regards,

Frederic Kaiser
Food and Beverage Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epicure also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Epicure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing