We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience in Paris”
Review of Laduree

Laduree
Get food delivered
Ranked #20 of 434 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$2 - AU$2
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Staffs were not friendly at the very least when we queued up until given a table outside. No one came to take our order for a whole 15 mins even after summoning their attention countless times but only getting "Just a second" as a reply. The waiters also came to take orders from 3 tables who came after us and totally neglected my table. We eventually left without ordering because of this unacceptable service - lady at the door was very rude too and we felt disrespected by the waiters. I will definitely never come back and will not recommend this place to my friends back home.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Humayrah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 253 of 3,394 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We tried a cup with fresh raspberry, raspberries and rose ice-cream.
The rose ice-cream was unforgettable!!

Very expensive but worth your money.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank all_cool_things
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a must for all those who think they have tried Macaroons - the variety and luxury experience when eating is something you must do

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank haysey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We got macaroons and they were REALLY good!! The place in general is really cute and amazing I would definitely recommend this place!! It is pricey, but the food makes up for it

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Familyfun610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Food was average, service was VERY slow. For the price I was expecting a lot more. We will not be coming back.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank iararpg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Laduree also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Laduree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.