We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing macarons”
Review of Laduree

Laduree
Get food delivered
Ranked #19 of 439 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Called here yesterday morning (4July) for tea and macarons. Tea was good and macarons superb. Highly recommend the Rue Royale branch in Paris. Service a little slow but who's in a hurry when in such lovely surroundings.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wickedwitch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 261 of 3,394 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Since this bakery is often mentioned as one of the best in Paris, I had high expectations. The counter is beautifully displayed. Our macarons were good but I guess I expected them to be the best because of the reviews.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 497leisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful displays of sweet treats. Got an 8pc selection of macaroons. Your choice of flavors in a beautiful box and bag. Would make a lovely gift.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This Tea house is a must see in Paris, the food was great and the atmosphere is amazing. The service was the only issue, slow and inattentive. The place was crowded but that is no excuse for the type of iconic place as this.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank skshrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We just had the most awesome breakfast at the lovely Laduree in St. Germain. The restaurant is directly behind their exquisite store front. We started with fresh squeezed orange juice. I think I may have briefly entered into heaven while eating my French toast with raspberry sauce and fresh chantilly cream. The cappuccino was perfect, and served with an amazing piece of chocolate.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Laduree also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Laduree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.