We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream ever ”
Review of Amorino - Buci

Amorino - Buci
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 201 Quick Bites in Paris
Neighbourhood: Monnaie
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Monnaie
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Could not be a better place to have an ice cream and enjoy the local community feel of the area. Not only is it tasty but it is artistic. Our boys loved the ice creams.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank I9601KQmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

You will want to keep going back to try all the flavors. Choose between a cup or a cone and watch the Paris night life from an outside table

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank CAartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I came with my wife and we shared a large flower shaped ice cream in a cone (5.70 euro). It is romantic fun and cute so if you are with you partner it is worth the stop.

The staff is excellent and so helpful to those who have lost their highschool french. There are a lot of interesting flavors and all are very good. The lemon basil and banana were amazing.

Get it as a pre-desert as you search for the evening's restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank NewManDue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Gelato was so good. The dark chocolate was rich and creamy and just perfect. It was perfect for a warm day. They were knowledgeable about gluten issues. Truly enjoyed eating there. I just wish there was more seating.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank maineinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Delicious! Small sizes are available, so you don't have to worry about ordering a small that you'll never finish! A little pricey perhaps, but worth it.
I came here after hearing about the chocolate sorbet. I was hoping that the pistachio sorbet would also be at this location... to my delight, it was! There were also several other sorbets in non-fruit only flavors (fruit is good, but it's nice to have a variety). They also have dairy options for non-vegans, so vegans can come here with their friends and not feel left out! It's a win-win for everyone in a city where dairy alternatives have yet to become mainstream. Well done, Amorino.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Selena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Amorino - Buci also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Amorino - Buci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.