We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic location, great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nada65201...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic location, great apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

could not have asked for better location. Apartment was very modern and " chic" , recently renovated and tastefully decorated. Very hard to get an apartment on 3 levels in the center of Paris at this price. Martine, the lady who met us was very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
This is super kind comment, thanks a lot! I'll pass it on to Martine and to our new cleaning company.
Best regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carefree6...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could not ask for better.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have already stayed here and decided to come back because I was travelling with my parents and the courtyard access to this apartment cannot be beat.

Rarely do you find an apartment in Paris where you don't have to lug your suitcases up several flights of stairs. On top of it, the courtyard locations makes for an incredibly quiet stay in the center of one of the busiest neighborhoods in Paris.

Everything you might want to see is literally a few blocks away as well as all sorts of places to buy food.

The place was recently renovated and is impeccable, a kitchen equipped like home, nothing like many of the places I have rented where cookware is nonexistent. You can tell someone equipped this place as they would their own home.

Having a second bathroom tucked away in the upstairs bedroom is a godsend, especially in the middle of the night and it ensures that you don't disturb the other family members sleeping in the living room.

The living room was big enough to keep the bunk beds open and yet still have room to eat at the dining table or sit on the sofa to watch TV on the gigantic screen.

The shower downstairs was amazing, like being in a roman bathhouse.

Once again the lady who welcomed us was wonderful and very helpful.

I was thrilled to go back there and now my parents will return with their friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, quiet and first floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thanks for these nice comments.
Before you arrived, we have dramatically improved our way to clean/prepare the appartment for our guests, and we are now certain we will satisfy even the most demanding guests. Thanks a lot for returning to our home,
Kind regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roitai
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The art of functionality ...”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This "doll house" , 3 story, centrally located , inner court yard exposure was truly amazing.
Our 8 year old loved the Murphy bed system in the living room and the spiral stair case leading to the basement wash room.
We were under the impression that negotiating those steep stairs could be rather problematic for some guests of certain age or ones physically limited.
Extremely low water pressure in the shower and late arrival of the cleaners (the place was not ready for us as initially agreed), were the 2 "lemons" we felt should be reported to the owner , who stopped by to explain his manager was on holiday herself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very low water pressure in shower.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
dear Sir,
Since your comment , we have dramatically improved the maintenance of the appartment, with a new company taking care of cleaning . Come back, you'll find it amazing.
Best regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlairFami...
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here with our 3 teenage daughters and there was lots of room. The location is ideal as you are no more than a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame and being on the left bank is great as there is lots of activity. What was amazing was that there is no noise even though you are right downtown as a result of being in a courtyard. In addition we found the temperature to be quite good even though we were in Paris during a heat wave. The apartment has just been renovated and is in fantastic condition. Even the stairs to the upstairs bedroom and bathroom presented no issues and in very short order we were moving around with ease.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Very kind comment, Thank you so much. We have take your remarks into account and shall adress your positive suggestions at once.
Thanks a lot again,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZarb
Toronto
1 review
“Perfect location. Great hosts. Wonderful property.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a small flat but big windows open to the fairly private courtyard. The apartment is laid out in three storeys - the basement has a huge shower and sink area. It is a basement and a bit musty but otherwise marble and stone and very interesting design. Metal circular staircases connect basement to kitchen and kitchen to upper bedroom, also with a shuttered window to courtyard. Stairs are small but sturdy. There is a tiny toilet upstairs in the closet (literally) and one off of the main floor living room that also doubles as a laundry room. That is the only room that could use a bit of organizing as you have to stand on a chair to reach the washer and there is a lot of jumble beneath. All this being said - the charm is great. The kitchen opens to the living area and is very workable and nicely appointed. The main living area converts with a Murphy bed and two extra fold down beds create a sleep area with room left to keep the dining table and enough space to walk around. We actually kept the beds out because it wasn't too cramped. My husband and I travelled with our daughters ages 13, 16, 21 - their 4th time in Europe from Toronto and they agreed that some of the small bathroom spaces aren't as familiar for North Americans but the place was cleverly laid out and nicely decorated (Ikea but not shabby at all). We were greeted by a host who handled the keys and instructions and couldn't have been nicer. The only drawback was that the layout over three floors might be cramped for some with mobility issues because of tiny stairs but otherwise a very nice stay! Location couldn't have been better and street was quiet in a central area.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
thanks a lot for this kind comment.
I shall reorganiwe the closet to access better the whashing machine, as suggestede by you.
Best regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 122
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing