We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
1,181
426
46
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
426
46
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare st eiffel tower lazare station rooms are small balcony room quiet street galeries lafayette classic room an upgrade walking distance the hotel staff boutique hotel our honeymoon convenient location breakfast was delicious top floor perfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I have stayed at the Hotel WO several times for Business purpose and am a huge fan. Perfect location as right next to St Lazare, most friendliest service, super clean and a delicious breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, BAPTISTE / ASSISTANT HOTEL MANAGER at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for this heartwarming comment on TripAdvisor and your loyalty. We are very grateful that you took the time to write such a detailed comment.

You words about the staff are what we are all about at the hotel WO, we are passionate about taking care of our guests and we try to provide the best service we can. Wether it concerns directions, itineraries, or activities, we are always happy to help and provide reliable information.

The breakfast has undergone many changes, product quality and taste are our top pirorities. We understand how important breakfast is, and work hard with our suppliers to provide only the best, at an affordable price.

We sincerely hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you in our hotel for your next trip in Paris.

Kindest regards,

Baptiste
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I would highly recommend Hotel WO to anyone visiting Paris. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was excellent and helpful. The staff steered us in the correct directions to restaurants, sites and transportation. Excellent stay.

Room Tip: Loved the balcony. It was worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C7554XEmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, BAPTISTE / ASSISTANT HOTEL MANAGER at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Bonjour,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel WO on Tripadvisor!

This is so important for us to provide the best service to make sure that we meet all the requests from our guests. We are here for our guests to make sure that they make the most of their trip in Paris. We love giving advices regarding restaurants and all the local attractions!
Our rooms are not very big however they are clean and well furnished.
I always suggest to book a superior or Deluxe room for a long stay. It is more comfortable and you have more space as well.

If you do have any recommendations for us, I would be delighted to respond to you. It is always a pleasure to have a feed back because I think that there is always room for improvement.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This is a great location for those going to or from Normandy via train from Gare St. Lazare. We stayed just one night and appreciated the very friendly and helpful front desk staff and the delicious breakfast, which they ensured would be ready for our early departure for CDG. The front desk arranged for car service to the airport, too. The room was clean, comfortable, and compact. I probably would not stay here for a week, though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIBev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, BAPTISTE / ASSISTANT HOTEL MANAGER at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for your review about your experience at the Hotel WO!

Our rooms are not very big, however, they are well organized and there is everything you need in it (safe, mini bar, hair dryer, flat FULL HD TV screen, USB Sockets, etc.)

We really love to help and to meet any requests for our clientele. As long as you are happy, we are happy!

We hope to see you again soon, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation in order to get the best rate available (ever) on the internet. That would be always a pleasure to respond.

Kindest Regards,

Baptiste
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had a great stay at this small hotel. A huge perk is that it is so close to Gare St. Lazare. It's just a short walk. I booked the Deluxe Terrace Eiffel - room 602. It was wonderful. The room was on the top floor and fairly spacious for Paris and very comfortable. Just watch your head at night on the sloping ceiling. Overall, there was plenty of room. I appreciated having a refrigerator and Nespresso machine. The bathroom was enormous. It had a large bathtub and so many nice bath products. They thought of everything you might need from a toothbrush to a sewing kit. The best part was the terrace. It had two chairs and a table. It was nice to see all of the nearby buildings and the Eiffel Tower in the distance. We even stayed up to watch the 1 AM lights twinkle, and then see all of the lights in the city turn off. The staff was very attentive. They really seem to care about your happiness. If you email them directly, you can get a better deal.

Room Tip: Room 602 has a nice terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BonJoviGroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, BAPTISTE / ASSISTANT HOTEL MANAGER at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Bonjour,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the hotel WO.

We are all very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that the Deluxe terrace Eiffel room was to your liking. This our best room and it is perfect to enjoy the view of the city of lights!

We strive to achieve maximum comfort in the rooms as we know they are not always very big. They are equipped with everything you might need, a minibar, USB sockets for charging devices...

Your kind words about the staff have brightened everyone's day and feel very proud to have satisfied your expectations. As you mentioned, the location of the property is ideal for visiting Paris without having to deal with the constant noise and stir of the city. We sincerely hope we were able to make your trip to Paris one of a kind.

Our doors are open should you wish to visit Paris in the future.

Kindest regards,

Baptiste
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Everything was excellent about this hotel. And the hotel stay made my stay in Paris wonderful.

The location is perfect right next to one of the major train stations in paris, which means plenty of bus and metro lines as well as restaurants right there. But the hotel was in a quiet and cozy neighborhood. The room size was very generous and comfortable. Everyone made effort to make my stay comfortable. I felt at home. Will recommend even for a long stay and will come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Joo-Youn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaptisteWO, BAPTISTE / ASSISTANCE HOTEL MANAGER at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Bonjour,

WOW! Thank you so much for your very kind review! You have put a smile on everybody's face here, at the hotel WO.

We are always happy to help in any way we can, and the staff is always available for any questions, inquiries or doubts you may have. We take pride in offering only the best to our guests.

I am so glad to read that you enjoyed the balcony room. They are indeed very peaceful and serene. Perched on the 5th floor, they offer a peaceful exterior for a good breakfast in the morning or a relaxing glass of wine in the afternoon.

We hope your romantic getaway was a success and that you enjoyed Paris.
Our doors are always open should you wish to visit us again.

In the meanwhile, I hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon and wish you all the best.

Kindest regards,

Baptiste
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews