We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
91
53
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
53
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big lobby comfortable bed breakfast room walking distance metro station brasseries cellar etoile street bathroom carpet parisian reception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

A nice hotel with friendly staff who were all very happy to help. The area is a lovely area for exploring and long walks around Paris but also very accessible by trains.
Rooms are basic and could do with a lick of paint but are comfortable and very clean. We had a fan in our cupboard in case we got hot but opening the windows sufficed for us and as we were in a quiet area was not bothered by outside noise.
We’d stay again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank slyons256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, 4 days in Paris and are so glad we chose this hotel. We had a great time, and the staff were great, and helped us book the river cruise which is definitely worth doing.
The breakfast had just enough selection for us to be full every morning, although I would have loved some hot options but I know this isn’t the continental way. The ladies at breakfast were very helpful and attentive, constantly refreshing the juice and hot drinks.
The bedroom was very comfortable, although the bath was on the smaller side.
Location wise this hotel is just outside of the main tourist part of Paris, but we walked everyday and found routes through Parc Monceau which made the walk to the champs elysses fast and lovely to look around whilst walking.
There are shops very close by which is great for buying lunch or food for the journey whilst walking to attractions abit further away as there are not many shops by the Seine.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank P3866MKanniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the HOTEL ROMANCE MALESHERBES for your stay in Paris and for your nice words about our hotel and staff.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to see you again for your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely,
Thomas Mulet
Director of the Hotel Romance Malesherbes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Overall, we had a lovely time in Paris. The hotel is fine but average.
Pros: The location was great for us. Just outside the main hotspots but easy to reach by transport and fab local shops/cafes.
The people at the hotel are approachable and helpful.
Cons: We had the two ground floor rooms, noisy, unable to have windows open as it was on a main street (that said hotel provided a fan) One room was opposite the check in desk and the other room was opposite the main front door.
The room is tired and basic.
If you are using it as a base only - then it is fine.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FanatasticFourFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The hotel staff were incredibly helpful. We were in a great location and enjoyed walking throughout our trip, although the metro was close by. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby and supermarkets everywhere. The hotel provided a nice breakfast although not a huge selection.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0710199819061997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Our team is delighted to have made your stay as pleasant as possible.
To start your day well, our buffet breakfast is served every day from 07:00 to 10:00 am in our typically Parisian vaulted cellar. You will enjoy our freshly squeezed orange juice, breads and French traditional pastries made by our local baker, our selection of local handmade jams, cheeses and cold meats and so on.
We would be glad to see you again at the hotel Romance Malesherbes for your next stay in Paris. Kind regards,
Thomas Mulet
Director of the Hotel Romance Malesherbes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel had a good location. They also recommend a cheaper parking. Metro and bus are just around the corner. The services are great. The room was also clean. Very nice hosts. We recommend the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cristina Florin... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews