We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location and... dog friendly!”
Review of Hotel de Reims

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Reims
Ranked #1,142 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We spent one night in this comfortable and fairly priced hotel. The location is very convenient and although it is very close to Gare de Lyon, the road itself is quite.
Unlike other hotels, the en-suite room we occupied on the ground floor is very spacious, and we could bring our dog with us!
Staff are very helpful and courteous, and they allowed us to leave the luggage supervised while after checking out we had lunch before returning to the station.
All in all a very good experience and we would use again.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank JAB08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

I was surprised by previous negative comments as my room was cosy, comfortable and - despite being on the street - quiet. The staff were all exceedingly polite and helpful, the breakfast always fresh and well presented and the location was fantastic.

My only whinge is that the internet connection was very unreliable. I had to work in my room and wasted hours because of the system repeatedly going down. The management really do need to address that.

I would definitely come back on a leisure trip but would think twice on business with the
poor telecoms.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank DRJStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Not a bad location, near the Gare de Lyon train station... suitable only for people who do not want to commute to the station prior their departure.

The room itself was old, and the carpet was extremely dirty.

Staffs are nice, yet they couldnt help us much when we woke up by the construction on our floor at 830 AM! We called the front desk many times, yet, the owner of the hotel was the unfriendly one. We were being frightened by his impoliteness, and rudeness (esp. when we dont understand any French)

The walls are quite thin... so we did wake up easily by any single noise.

Also, they dont have safe in the room, so be prepared to bring all your cash with you at all times!!

Again, you can try that if you cant find elsewhere near that station.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mfu0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

I am booked to stay at the Hotel de Reims in May 2011 with my wife. I have contacted the hotel on 3 different occassions through email with questions about the hotel and area and each time I received a very prompt and very curtious email response from Fahima and Miguel. They have been wonderful and very helpful. Their english is outstanding and I am excited for our stay there. If the people there are an indication of the quality of the hotel, then I am sure we will be very happy. Thanks to Fahima and Miguel for excellent customer service even before we get there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Very nice hotel, easy to find and just 5 minutes from Gare de Lyon. We wanted a hotel in Bercy, and this was highly recommended on various booking sites. The room was a good size, everything worked, very clean, the staff were very helpful and welcoming. It;s in a nice area, just a few steps away from the Promenade Plantee - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Promenade_Plant%C3%A9e - something I'd never heard of before, but very interesting. There are also nice restaurants close by too.

I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank North_Beach_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,229 of 1,804 in Paris
82 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,111 of 1,804 in Paris
302 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Zazie Hotel
Zazie Hotel
#484 of 1,804 in Paris
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
#1,351 of 1,804 in Paris
96 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#483 of 1,804 in Paris
653 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
#1,135 of 1,804 in Paris
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Reims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Reims

Address: 26 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,142 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $106 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Reims 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel de Reims, a 2* hotel located at the center of Paris, in the 12th district, near to Gare de Lyon, the Opera Bastille, place des Vosges and Business quarter. L'Hotel de Reims is a nice and quiet place where you can have a personalized welcome and a team always at your disposal. With its 28 rooms, Hotel de Reims will ensure you a neat service for your business or tourist stays and will fit your needs with its services as breakfast in the room or free WIFI for example. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel de Reims reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing